eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Ham Repeaters | Bridgecom BCR-220 Repeater Help


Reviews Summary for Bridgecom BCR-220 Repeater
Bridgecom BCR-220 Repeater Reviews: 7 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $995
Description: A commercial-grade Amateur 220 repeater in a 2U rackmount package. Built-in controller with Morse ID and many Ham-friendly features. 30 watts RF power and battery backup.
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.BridgeComSystems.com
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Bridgecom BCR-220 Repeater.

KY4TS Rating: 5/5 Jan 10, 2017 12:22 Send this review to a friend
Good repeater, great support!  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
Our club purchased this in July of 2016. It's our first 1.25cm repeater. So far, I am very impressed with the quality of the unit and the ease of programming. We had a few issues during the install (mostly of our own doing) but Tim and Ron were always readily available to answer any questions. We are very satisfied at this point with the BCR-220 repeater! Now, if we can just get it to a higher profile location...
 
N3FCX Rating: 5/5 Oct 18, 2016 07:06 Send this review to a friend
support  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
we purchased the bridgecom 220 rpt back in December 2015 it's been running great did develop a noise problem at the rpt site source was never found a lot of stray rf around our site ordered a filter from dci that solved our rfi problem called ron at bridgecom about some program questions ron was very helpful great support from bridgecom even after purchasing their products n3fcx
 
N3FCX Rating: 5/5 Jan 2, 2016 09:01 Send this review to a friend
BRIDGECOM 220 REPEATER  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
after almost 30 yrs our 220 rpt died ordered a bcr220 from tim king placed order december 17 2015 bcr had the new 220 rpt delivered by december 22 2015 tim king was great to deal with he kept us up-dated the entire time tested the new bcr 220 on the bird watt meter results were great would highly recommend bridgecom if looking for a new rpt or re-placment n3fcx
 
W5YTR Rating: 5/5 Aug 20, 2015 10:16 Send this review to a friend
GREAT PRODUCT   Time owned: 3 to 6 months
I RECENTLY PURCHASED A BRIDGECOM 220 MHZ. REPEATER
I HAVE TO SAY I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH MACHINE. SOLIDLY BUILT. RON IS VERY SUPPORTIVE AND STANDS BY HIS PRODUCTS.THE REPEATER IS BUILT TO C.C.S. STANDARDS. TRANSMITTER WAS KEYED DOWN FOR 6 HOURS AND THE REPEATER NEVER GOT HOT. THE POWER OUTPUT DURING THIS KEYDOWN PERIOD NEVER WAVERED, THE OUTPUT WAS 28.6 WATTS THE ENTIRE TIME.VERY SATISFIED. W5YTR 73
 
KB7GP Rating: 5/5 Aug 13, 2015 16:23 Send this review to a friend
Excellent Performer  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
I don't often get involved in writing product reviews but in this case I feel it is appropriate. I found interfacing this repeater to a third party external controller to be straight forward and satisfactory. We worked directly with Ron Kochanowicz, the owner of Bridgecom, concerning some unusual interface issues. He immediately addressed those issues and incorporated those enhancements into his repeater's firmware. As a result, we recently deployed a system incorporating two of his repeaters, the BCR-220 and a BCR-40U. These are the heart of a modestly complex linked system, W7WRG, serving western Washington from Oregon to the Canadian border. We continue to receive compliments from the users and flawless performance. We are now planning upgrades to our second mountain top which will also incorporate Ron's BCR repeaters.
 
K5IN Rating: 5/5 Aug 3, 2015 19:25 Send this review to a friend
Excellent 220 MHZ repeater  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Using the BCR220 with a Arcom RC210 external controller. Also have a BCR440 and they are heavily used and stand up to the long winded ham duty cycle HI HI.
 
WB6FLY Rating: 5/5 Oct 15, 2014 14:58 Send this review to a friend
Finally!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
A very flexible repeater, with many functions remotely adjustable using DTMF commands. Very sensitive receiver. Performed flawlessly during several long ARES nets. Rugged chassis, user-friendly controls, and easy setup. The BCR-220 appears to be the only turnkey 220 repeater available to the Amateur community.
 


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.