eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Transceivers: VHF/UHF+ Amateur Base/Mobile (non hand-held) | Pofung/Baofeng BF-9500 Mobile Transceiver Help


Reviews Summary for Pofung/Baofeng BF-9500 Mobile Transceiver
Pofung/Baofeng BF-9500 Mobile Transceiver Reviews: 4 Average rating: 3.5/5 MSRP: $$149.00
Description: Mobile Transceiver 40W UHF 400-470MHz 200CH
BF-9500 Mobile Radio has nice housing, stoutness & stability, advanced and reliable functions, perfect & valuable.


* Display on a large LCD with adjustable brightness,convenient information access
* Distribute buttons reasonably, convenient for operation
* Adopt superior quality material, better technology and high quality radiator to ensure stable and durable operation
* 200 programmable memorized channels
* Using 5Tone to send Message, Emergency alarm, Call all, ANI, Remotely kill, Remotely Waken, etc.
* Programming different CTCSS, DCS, 2Tone, 5Tone in per channel, rejecting extra calling from other radios
* High/medium/low power, can meet the needs of long distance communication, more energy saving province electricity
* Automatic calling identification function by DTMA-ANI or 5Tone-ANI

SPECIFICATION

* Frequency: UHF400-470MHz
* Channel: 200
* Channel spacing: 12.5/20/25kHz
* Frequency step: 2.5/5/6.25/8.33/10/12.5/25/50/100kHz
* Working Voltage: 13.8V 15%
* Squelch style: CTCSS/DCS/5Tone/2Tone/DTMF
* Frequency Stability: 2.5ppm
* Operating temperature: -20 C to +60C
* Dimension: 145x47x190mm

TRANSMISSION

* Sensitivity(12dB SINAD): <=0.25μV/<=0.35μV
* Adjacent channel selectivity: >=70/>=60dB
* Inter modulation: >=65dB/>=60dB
* Spurious Rejection: >=70dB
* Acoustic frequency response: + 1- -3dB(0.3-2.55k)
* SNR: >=45dB/>=40dB
* Audio distortion: <=5%
* Audio Output Power: >2W@10%
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.amazon.com/Baofeng-BF-9500-Transceiver-Vehicle-400-470MHz/dp/B00RFI8YXK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1430082435&sr=8-1&keywords=bf-9500
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Pofung/Baofeng BF-9500 Mobile Transceiver.

N4KXO Rating: 1/5 Aug 1, 2015 08:47 Send this review to a friend
Terrible  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
The volume control is either loud or not at all. The microphone feels very cheap and rattles. The instruction manual is the typical Chinese/English translation. It took 2 days to figure out how to program it. I could not find any software anywhere for it. It would not stay on high power. I had to force it to high power after every transmission.

However it did work once all the above issues were worked out, well almost worked out. I bought it thru Amazon. I returned it to them for a refund.

As always you get what you pay for. In this case I should have known better.
 
KD8HFM Rating: 4/5 Jul 22, 2015 14:13 Send this review to a friend
Nice Shack Addition  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
So far so good, pretty straight forward on the programming end. Nice small profile, can tuck it in just about anywhere, nice and small. Run mine at 25 watts most of the time without any issues. The only issue for me is the PTT button on the microphone sticks. Tried a few different lubrications with no luck. Loosened up the top screws and helped a bit.
Next is to try working some FLdigi with it on 25 watts.
Word of advice is when you purchase go ahead and get the program cable at the same time its less then $5.00 then. I paid $125.00 for my rig on Amazon with free shipping not bad.
 
VK7FAAZ Rating: 5/5 May 8, 2015 22:49 Send this review to a friend
good unit  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Great radio, great price. Perfect for uhf shack addition
 
KC1ECT Rating: 4/5 Apr 26, 2015 14:13 Send this review to a friend
A Good Little Radio  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I needed a 440 rig to use as a base and there were 3 choices, Alinco, TYT and Pofung. Alinco is too expensive and only had fair reviews. TYT seems to be promising, albeit a little expensive. Which leaves Pofung's 440 mobile at $159.00. This radio is also listed for $149.00, so I left it in my shopping cart and periodically checked the status. The price was lowered to $129.00 so I ordered it.

When I unpackaged The radio I noticed that it had minor scratches on the radio; therefore, perhaps someone sent it back. It came with a programming cable and mini disk with software. The software did not function on my Mac Mini. I then looked through the manual so I could learn how to program the radio. It took me a while to learn the functions and successfully program the radio, but with a lot of patience it became fairly a simple experience.

The radio receives and transmits well and I was able to participate in a Friday night net. The volume control does not have much threashold and you must carefully adjust it or it will be too loud. You can change the colors of the display, but the default light blue is the easiest on the eyes.

I like this radio and will keep it. Its no YAESU, but its adequate and satisfactory.
 


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.