eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Amateur Radio Periodicals | QRP Quarterly Help


Reviews Summary for QRP Quarterly
QRP Quarterly Reviews: 8 Average rating: 4.8/5 MSRP: $20 year US - 23 for DX
Description: Quarterly pub of QRP ARCI
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.qrparci.org
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the QRP Quarterly.

VA7AAX Rating: 5/5 Dec 27, 2007 18:03 Send this review to a friend
Great  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
This is a good magazine.Great read! Loaded with projects. great price for the info in it. I recommend it.
 
OE3SGU Rating: 5/5 Nov 10, 2006 07:19 Send this review to a friend
Very good magazine!  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
I am a member of the QRPARCI since this year and its a pitty I havent joined before. The magazine is excellent, I am not a great technician but love the articles in it. I can fully recommend it and the now available DVD with all backissues from 1979-2004 on it.
 
SMHAM Rating: 3/5 Feb 6, 2006 04:45 Send this review to a friend
Too expensive  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
USD$ 23 is too expensive for many European subscribers with a poor exchange rate to the USD$.
I used to subscribe but it is too expensive now. A shame, since it is a really good magazine.
 
AE5X Rating: 5/5 Jul 31, 2005 05:41 Send this review to a friend
Consistently good  Time owned: more than 12 months
A good magazine, delivered on time. Projects, product reviews, contest results, international QRP doin's, awards accomplished/offered - lots of good stuff between those covers.
 
K0AMZ Rating: 5/5 Dec 8, 2004 09:32 Send this review to a friend
Great in every aspect  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
A great magazine and at a great rate. As said previously, a must for the qrp enthusiast.
 
VE9VIC Rating: 5/5 Nov 22, 2003 23:53 Send this review to a friend
very good  Time owned: more than 12 months
I had the pleasure to receive qrp quarterly for
a few years and it is very good magazine
with good articles,a must for qrp'er
 
KU4QD Rating: 5/5 Sep 23, 2002 17:56 Send this review to a friend
THE magazine for the QRPer  Time owned: more than 12 months
I've just renewed my subscription to QRP Quarterly for another two years. At $15 per year it's a bargain. Like QST, which is the magazine for ARRL members, QQ is one of the benefits of QRP-ARCI membership.

The magazine is heavily focused on technical and construction articles, and I'll admit I don't do any building at this point. Still, I can *understand* many of the articles, which says a lot for the writers. Operating articles and reviews, while relatively scarce, are very good indeed. It's not colorful or glossy, just informative.

QRP-ARCI is the premier international QRP organization, and is well worth supporting even without the magazine. To get such a fine publication as well is a bargain.
 
N8IK Rating: 5/5 Jul 27, 2001 09:39 Send this review to a friend
nice magazine  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
FB magazine - mandatory for QRP enthusiasts!
 


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.