eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Ham Software - Logging | XMLog Help


Reviews Summary for XMLog
XMLog Reviews: 16 Average rating: 4.8/5 MSRP: $FREE
Description: XMLog is an amateur radio logbook system for Windows
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.xmlog.com/
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the XMLog.

Page 1 of 2 —>

K2TV Rating: 5/5 Feb 7, 2010 10:25 Send this review to a friend
Nice general logger  Time owned: more than 12 months
I've used XMlog for several years now and it has performed flawlessly. It is not a contest logger, but for general contacts it is great. You can't beat the price (FREE) and it seems to run on almost any computer.
 
KI6ADA Rating: 5/5 May 2, 2007 16:19 Send this review to a friend
Works great for DX!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I have been working HF now for about 1 month. I have found Xmlog real user friendly for DX and casual QSO.
I like the fact you enter address and notes on same page.
I would not recommend for contesting. The required boxes would slow you down between QSO.

For free software, I am very satisfied.
 
ZL4JB Rating: 5/5 Mar 8, 2006 13:30 Send this review to a friend
Simple and very effective  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
XMLog is a very simple to use program. It does exactly what I need it to do, it is intuitive and does not take long (at all) to get up and running. I have been using it since last October and have had zero problems with it. Can not recommend it enough. I use N1MM contest logging in conjunction with it and have had no problems importing the contest logging info into XMLog. I find the program uses the KISS (keep it simple stupid) principle and thus makes my life simple too. Good program - one you can't go wrong with.
JIM ZL4JB
 
G3OZN Rating: 5/5 Dec 27, 2005 07:00 Send this review to a friend
Something for NOTHING first class prog.  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
Linked to the programme via RSGB site.
Does everything I want (and more)
Now spending hours on end entering up 44yrs. contacts.
Yes I do backups!
 
W5DHG Rating: 5/5 Sep 22, 2005 17:08 Send this review to a friend
Best for the $$$  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
XMLog is the best logging program out there for the money. I have just got into HF and it was real simple to log calls using this program.
 
W4MSL Rating: 5/5 Dec 31, 2004 18:04 Send this review to a friend
Alinco? YES! Finally!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
At last: logging software that works with my Alinco DX-77. I almost missed it in my very frustrating search for something which would work with my rig. There's not much out there for Alinco, so most of my searches were dead-ends. But, XMLog not only works, it works well. A quality piece of software. Highly recommended.
 
WB4M Rating: 5/5 Jul 26, 2004 23:20 Send this review to a friend
Good Program!  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
I have always been somewhat of a logging software fanatic, meaning that I love trying all the various programs available. Several of the other programs I have used have been abandoned by their authors, leaving users in a bind. Some of these programs do more than others, but it all comes down to what each individual requires in a logging program. I personally do not need an extremely complicated logging program, and XMLog fills my needs. It is very easy to use, and I used it mainly at first to edit my log files which had become corrupt by another program. After correcting my logs, I now use XMLog for my general logging needs. Like I mentioned, it is EASY to use and does all I need. Best of all, it is FREE, not 50 or 100 dollars for a lot of rarely used, complicated and confusing features. Give XMLog a try.
 
PA3BWK Rating: 5/5 Nov 14, 2003 18:53 Send this review to a friend
don't believe what I say!!  Time owned: more than 12 months
Dear reader,

Don't believe a word of what I wrote....
Just experience it yourself!!!!
I use XM-LOG for at least 4 years, It's the best.
Over the years I have evaluated at least a dozen other programs, they all look good but they all do the same, logging!!
XM-LOG brings you uncompromised logging, it handles very easy, you can create your own labels with a little work, it handles ADIF etc. etc.

My advice to you, download it and play with it for a couple of days. It maybe not looks as 'flashy' as other programs, don't let that fool you.

Michael has never turned me down and responds very quickly on e-mails. Let's not forget, it is freeware, he is not getting paid by the users.

My only regret is...Michael!!! where's that box where I can log the name of the satellite?????

Good luck,

Wilko Hollemans, PA3BWK
 
J28NH Rating: 5/5 Apr 12, 2003 12:45 Send this review to a friend
Le meilleur ( the best )  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have been using XMLog for about two years in Djibouti with about 13000 qso in Djibouti Ville and about 4000 with other calls (J28CDX and other iota dxpeditions ) Like many people i have tried several other logging programs and have found none that are better. And the 6 meters is added now.. great and merci Mike.
F5NHJ/J28NH
 
W4KVS Rating: 5/5 Dec 8, 2002 17:24 Send this review to a friend
Best I Have Found  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have been using XMLog for about two years. During that time I have tried several other logging programs and have found none that are better. It is simple to use and Mike offers great support. This is a super program! You can not do any better. W4KVS
 
Page 1 of 2 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.