eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | SWR & Wattmeters & Dummy Loads | Yaesu YP150 Help


Reviews Summary for Yaesu YP150
Yaesu YP150 Reviews: 7 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $150
Description: Dummyload/power meter
Product is in production.
More info: http://
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Yaesu YP150.

PA3HGT Rating: 5/5 Feb 28, 2009 13:43 Send this review to a friend
Very good  Time owned: more than 12 months
This dummy/pwrmeter is a good piece of equipment.
No problems in the past 15 years that i own this meter.

73,Hans,PA3HGT

www.pa3hgt.nl
 
N4ABA Rating: 5/5 Feb 28, 2009 11:11 Send this review to a friend
Excellent-Yaesu,start making this again!  Time owned: more than 12 months
Guess I have had mine for 10 years or so. Reliable, accurate (against a Bird 4410A) and built-in dummy load lets me check the rigs quickly w/o broadcasting (antenna switch to swap from antenna to the YP150). Works FB from QRP to low QRO (150w max). Have a friend that keeps wanting to "borrow" it....he's scouring the hamfests for a good one...
 
OE3SGU Rating: 5/5 Oct 1, 2006 11:07 Send this review to a friend
Built to last  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I was happy to find one at a local dealer for 70 Euro and the money is very well spent. It seems to accurate and I love the big scale for qrp-use. Just bad that it is not produced any longer. If you find one grab it!
 
OZ1LLY Rating: 5/5 May 21, 2005 07:53 Send this review to a friend
Good  Time owned: more than 12 months
no problems in 15 years.
 
VE4AMN Rating: 5/5 Oct 1, 2003 21:13 Send this review to a friend
Very good and easy to use.  Time owned: more than 12 months
Got this unit from e-bay, and judging by the price, they are in demand. For good reason, since the unit is simple to use, appears quite accurate, and looks good. Compares well with the Heath 2140 and the meter on MN-4 I use. I use it in the work bench to test qrp and full-size rigs. It can safely handle 300 watts. The only minor deficiency is that the meter is not backlit, but that is a niggle.
 
W3HKK Rating: 5/5 May 7, 2002 10:13 Send this review to a friend
Excellent 150W SWR/DummyLoad  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
I picked up used via eBay about 4 months ago. Probably 20 yrs old but looks and works like new.

Used to align FT-901DM/902DM rigs and monitor power output from tube finals on various bands.

Great to have a good 4-range swr meter in addition to a compact good looking air cooled dummy load
 
PE3HMP Rating: 5/5 Nov 16, 2001 16:20 Send this review to a friend
Verry good tool  Time owned: more than 12 months
I bought it second hand lots of years ago, recalibrated it (because the previous owners didn't knew what they were doing).

One of the most used tools in my shack
dummy 150 watt continious, 0-150MHz
Works great and more accurate than a Bird 43 !!

Unfortunaly they stoped making them 10 years ago.
 


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.