eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Interfaces, Radio to computer, amp, rotor, coax switch, internet | SignaLink by Tigertronics Help


Reviews Summary for SignaLink by Tigertronics
SignaLink by Tigertronics Reviews: 104 Average rating: 4.7/5 MSRP: $49.95
Description: Tigertronics has developed the SignaLink™ Interface to help you take advantage of this cutting edge technology. SignaLink™ bridges the gap between your computer and your radio to provide the highest level of performance in all the new modes. In addition to delivering basic functions found in other units, the SignaLink™ provides advanced features and design innovations that set it apart from all the rest!
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.tigertronics.com/
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the SignaLink by Tigertronics.

Page 1 of 11 —>

KK6NTL Rating: 3/5 Oct 6, 2017 16:35 Send this review to a friend
Works great but....  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have had the unit for over a year and it works great with digital modes. However the XXX knob broke off after only 6 month, Tigertronics would not cover it and the unit still worked so I pressed on. The XXX knob just broke off and the unit is no longer operational. The sole support of these pots is the surface mount solder points on the board.
 
N6BIZ Rating: 5/5 Aug 14, 2017 22:02 Send this review to a friend
Great  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have one for the digital modes
ITS. GREAT
 
N8AUC Rating: 5/5 Aug 14, 2017 20:39 Send this review to a friend
Works as advertised  Time owned: more than 12 months
I've had my SignalLink USB for a few years now. I mainly use it with FlDigi. It was easy to setup, and works great. The 6 pin mini-DIN cable fits my Yaesu FT-817, FT-857D, and Icom 207H. Works well with all of them. Just plug it in, fire up the software, and away you go!

The nice part about this setup is that you can still listen to the received audio while the SignalLink does it's job.

This just might be the best $100 I ever spent in Amateur Radio.
 
N4MJG Rating: 5/5 Aug 14, 2017 17:41 Send this review to a friend
great little thing !  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I brought this about a month ago ! works great no problem using this on my 897D, When i first got it i couldn't get it to get to work i find out i needed the cat cable and now all work like it should !

It's 12 years since last play with it on digital mode, i forgot how fun it was until i got this !
 
PY2KNK Rating: 5/5 Aug 14, 2017 12:18 Send this review to a friend
Nice product  Time owned: more than 12 months
Signalink interface works very well, excellent product, easy installation and operation, a good point is to have an on and off button, can save notebook power when off, I use with IC706 MKIIG, perfect, I recommend to all colleagues.

73

Leonardo Zucon PY2KNK
 
N7KFD Rating: 5/5 Feb 25, 2017 06:56 Send this review to a friend
Works Great  Time owned: more than 12 months
My old laptop died, purchased a new one but it doesn't have separate audio in and out ports so I purchased the SignaLink. Setup with my TS-480 was easy and interface to FLDigi in Linux Mint was straight forward. It's been running with no problems for over a year.
 
N3QK Rating: 5/5 Feb 24, 2017 07:46 Send this review to a friend
Excellent Product.  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I've had 3 different modems (2 by RIGBLASTER and another generic brand) for PSK-31 on my Rig and could never get it to key my rig. I always had to manually switch between Xmit & Receive. - what a pain. Then, I saw the ad for the SignaLink and the more I read-The more I liked it. I always thought my keying problem was due to a computer port conflect. I sent for it thru Ham Radio Outlet - GOOD PRICE and FAST FREE SHIPPING! When it arrived, I read all the instructions and was still skeptical that it would not key my rig. I put in all the jumper wires to set it up for my Pro3 and then went into the Figi program to set up my parameters. I could not believe how easy and satisfying the unit worked the very first time. NO MORE KEYING PROBLEMS! It works very well on all modes I tried - including SSTV. A very nice well built unit that will be at my station for many years to come. Thank you SignaLink - you made my day.... I also have an Icom 9100 and think I will order a cable for it then switch between them. Thanx again SignalLink - Great Product!
 
W8VKD Rating: 5/5 Jan 10, 2015 18:11 Send this review to a friend
Original Model-Yes!  Time owned: more than 12 months
I've had my original SignaLink since 2002. It has worked flawlessly for me. I have recently obtained a small USB dongle-type sound card and I have the SignaLink plugged into the computer via that device. It gives me all the advantages of the USB hookup without having to run all the audio cables to the back of the computer. I use this setup with HRD and work a lot of digital modes with good results. At $50 plus $10 for the sound card I can't complain for a device that I've used for 12 plus years!
 
K2TL Rating: 5/5 Sep 6, 2014 13:12 Send this review to a friend
Perfect!  Time owned: more than 12 months
It really is perfect..now that I did the mod written up in last months QST. This simple mod made an enormous difference in the noise floor. I can decode signals at -32 now in JT65HF or JT-9. Before the mod I could decode -24 as the weakest signal. Of course, the other modes benefit as well. Even without the mod it is a great interface. I got mine from Cheap Ham as he includes the jumper board in the already great price.
 
KB9ZB Rating: 5/5 Sep 6, 2014 12:44 Send this review to a friend
the best device ever  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have used several other interfaces all with issues; with a signal link everything works 100% all the time. No mo0re headaches no issues and 100% reliability. It also is the absolute best with Winlink Winmor modem software. Makes my soundcard look like a speedy TNC all without a lot of wiring and without installing even more software just to get up and running The best part is a nice neat interface that runs like a deer.
 
Page 1 of 11 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.