eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Antenna Tuners | Yaesu FC-20 Help


Reviews Summary for Yaesu FC-20
Yaesu FC-20 Reviews: 17 Average rating: 4.8/5 MSRP: $250
Description: HF-6 Meter Antenna Tuner
Product is in production.
More info: http://
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Yaesu FC-20.

Page 1 of 2 —>

VK1FH Rating: 5/5 Jul 9, 2010 03:12 Send this review to a friend
works great with 847  Time owned: months
i wonder if anyone can tell me if the FC-20 can be used with the FT-897 and if so does it connect with the same cable
regards
FRED
 
KD0KZO Rating: 3/5 Jun 12, 2010 11:58 Send this review to a friend
good but very limited  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Had this tuner briefly with my 100d. works quick and quite but is very limited on tuning 3-1 on hf and 2-1 on 6 meters. bought an ldg after this that does a much better job of tuning.
 
PY2ONU Rating: 5/5 Aug 16, 2007 17:36 Send this review to a friend
EXCELLENT!  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
The best antenna tunner that y bought, tunners a lot of antenna in all bands (160-6 meters) GREAT GREAT!
 
MM3PTS Rating: 5/5 Jul 16, 2006 01:22 Send this review to a friend
Tops again  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I've just bought another new FC-20 .One of the radios I use is a Yaesu FT897D and decided to go for this tuner again and it works great .Great that you get two years warranty on it in the UK is also a bonus and the price at some dealers are now more realistic.Beats the FC-30 any time .
 
KE5GFJ Rating: 5/5 Apr 27, 2006 09:32 Send this review to a friend
Yaesu got it right with this tuner.  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Bought this to use with my Yaesu FT-847. This little tuner will spoil you. It works flawlessly and is so quiet you can forget it's even there. I did the mod to expand the tuning range. It's an easy mod done through the radios' menu settings. The mod gives it the ability to tune antennas with a little higher SWR (more than 3.0:1 and up to 7.0:1). I use it on an inverted "V" for 40 meters and on a tri-band beam for fine tuning at the ends of the bands. You can attach two antennas. The small switch on the front is handy. Great addition to the shack.
 
N4MJG Rating: 5/5 Mar 8, 2006 18:31 Send this review to a friend
STILL KICKING !!!!!!!  Time owned: more than 12 months
Still no problem ! one tuner to keep.



73
Jackie
KG4ORX
 
NE0P Rating: 3/5 Mar 8, 2006 17:53 Send this review to a friend
OK but limited  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I had one of these tuners briefly with a Yaesu FT100D. The tuner is similar to the internal tuner in many radios, meaning that it is limited in what kind of SWR it can match. If your antenna's SWR is 4:1 or better, it can probably match it. Above that, chances are iffy. It is quick, quiet, and has a switch for 2 different antennas. Plus it is powered by the rig, so no external power cable is needed. There are better external antenna tuners out there for less money, though.
 
KX5F Rating: 5/5 Jul 11, 2005 09:05 Send this review to a friend
Outstanding so far  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Needed something for my FT-100D the LDG Z-100 does not cut it for that radio. After looking around I saw the reviews here and took the plunge. Ordered it from Gigaparts on Wed and got it on Friday, hooked it up and it kicks butt. tunes all bands on my cusscraft R-7 and the memory really remembers. Came packed up real good as the outside box looked like someone sit on it, but Gigparts has always packed things very good, one of the reasons I buy from them. anyway will keep using it and report again if needed. 73s Pat kx5f
 
PA5COR Rating: 5/5 Jul 4, 2005 02:14 Send this review to a friend
Perfect  Time owned: more than 12 months
Working silently
Tunes the FD-4 from 160 to 6 metres, though for 6 i use the 3 element beam.
On holliday mostly spend in France i throw another FD-4 in an few trees, connect the FC-20 and Ft 847, and can work from 160 to 6 metres on the wire antenna.

73

Cor
 
MM3PTS Rating: 5/5 May 9, 2005 13:44 Send this review to a friend
Excellent combination  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
I ran the FC20 along with a FT847 .It tuned my half sized G5RV in with no problem and was very quick and quiet ,it tunes as you move bands automatically which I never had to worry about .Bit pricey but an excellent combination
 
Page 1 of 2 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.