eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Ham Shack Accessories | HT Desk Stand -- fits most hand-held radios Help


Reviews Summary for HT Desk Stand -- fits most hand-held radios
HT Desk Stand -- fits most hand-held radios Reviews: 12 Average rating: 4.0/5 MSRP: $30
Description: A handy high-quality desktop hand-held radio holder.

This sturdy stand holds your portable radio upright and steady at a convenient viewing angle.

Prevents a remotely connected antenna or external microphone from "dragging" your HT around on the desk.

With its adjustable shelf, the HT stand fits just about any HT with a "belt-clip". 

Compatible with virtually all modern HT's. The radio grips the support plate with the radio's "belt-clip", and sits on the adjustable shelf.

Made of handsomely painted steel, with soft rubber feet, this radio holder is very substantial, providing your HT with solid support.
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.niftyaccessories.com
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the HT Desk Stand -- fits most hand-held radios.

Page 1 of 2 —>

WA7YET Rating: 1/5 Mar 11, 2012 20:39 Send this review to a friend
Disappointed  Time owned: more than 12 months
My original HT Desk Stand was built like a tank...sturdy, all metal construction, and something I really enjoyed owning. I just bought a new one and other than the heavy metal base everything is made of plastic. It looks cheap, scratches easily, shows every fingerprint, and leaves me disappointed.
 
N9ZI Rating: 5/5 Jun 20, 2009 14:29 Send this review to a friend
Great HT Stand  Time owned: more than 12 months
I really like the HT stand - have used it for a VX3R & VX6R, find it very handy, sturdy, and well made.

Also like their leather radio pouches, have one for the VX3-R & the VX6-R.

Very pleased will everything.
 
AB7KT Rating: 2/5 Jun 19, 2009 10:12 Send this review to a friend
Wait and See  Time owned: more than 12 months
An update: someone told Nifty about my review posted below and they contacted me offering to replace the broken plastic pieces of my broken stand. They said that they got some bad parts: the parts are supposed to be made of Lexan and this shouldn't have happened.
I applaud Nifty for standing behind their products and going above and beyond the call of duty to satisfy their customers. This is rare today, sadly.
I have to say that dispite this very nice gesture on their part I still wish they had stuck with the original design and left the stand all metal. It was a very impressive product in my opinion that reeked of old time craftsmanship. If they were still made of metal I would immediately buy several more: I have an HT obsession and own like five of them. I think they would look cool all sitting there together on matching stands.
 
KPAX1 Rating: 5/5 May 6, 2007 13:36 Send this review to a friend
Great durable item!!!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
If you want to spend $30.00! Go to Office Depot and get a pair of black bookends for $5.00. (Some are nice and do not look like bookends). Bend it back and clip your HT or Scanner to it. (Have to have a belt clip) Works great! Clip a mike to the stand and you have a base station. If you are worried about it sliding around in the shack, drill a hole on the desk plate and screw it in the bench or attach some rubber sticky feet.
 
KC9GGH Rating: 5/5 Feb 22, 2006 07:10 Send this review to a friend
Good product  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
This stand definitely does the job and I highly recommend it. Adjustable for different size handhelds and scanners. Also helps with antenna and power chord routing.
 
KD7KSQ Rating: 5/5 May 8, 2005 13:46 Send this review to a friend
Great Desk Stand!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Very nice desk stand! Durable and nicely weighted so never a problem with tipping. Finish is a thick gray hammertone. Works very well with my Icom V8 when set up as a desk unit with the speaker mic. If someones' smaller HTs' belt clip didn't work well with the unit, a small piece of velcro on the stand and rig would work nicely.
 
AC7WX Rating: 1/5 Jun 7, 2004 05:35 Send this review to a friend
What a waste!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
If you own a VX-7R, you're a lot better off buying the CD-15A, which doubles as a rapid battery charger as well. 99.99% of HT's are black in color, the stand comes in a silver metalic, go figure. By the way the VX-7R which the stand shows attached to it, may have been glued for the photo only, because the HT doesn't stay in place, at least my VX-7R,even with the leather casing that made by Yaesu that I have , which a previous owner claim that it worked for him.

AC7WX
 
K6ADZ Rating: 4/5 Nov 30, 2003 14:48 Send this review to a friend
Nice. . .BUT  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
High quality stand and it ALMOST works for my Yaesu VX-7R. It comes with two extra rubber stick on bumpers (and instructions) that are to be placed on the back of the stand to keep the ht from moving side to side. But they don't work well, atleast not for this ht. It's a shame because their adv. shows it being used with a VX-7R. Seems to me that I shouldn't have to jury rig the stand to fit the ht, especially when they show the VX-7R in their advertisement of the stand.

However, I've found that the stand will work fine, if the VX-7R is in it's vinyl carry case. Then it fits the stand perfectly. If you want to charge the ht while in the stand (and the vinyl case)you'll need to cut out the area on the case that covers the dc socket. An easy task.

So. . .is this a good item. Yes, and if you have a VX-7R it will work fine as long as you have the optional carry case.

-73, K6ADZ
 
W9JFL Rating: 5/5 Nov 23, 2003 01:56 Send this review to a friend
Wonderful Accessory  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Bought one, loved it. Bought another one for the desk at work! Sturdy, solid and works with just about any radio.
 
W7RJR Rating: 5/5 Oct 6, 2003 13:49 Send this review to a friend
Excellent buy  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I ordered one for my ICOM IC T90 handheld.
Cheryl provided excellent customer service. A small shipping glitch involving UPS was handled in a very professional manner via email.

At first it appeared that my T90 would not work quite right with the stand, but I realized that removing the shelf was all that was needed. Placement of the included rubber feet is essential in keeping the HT from moving around on the stand. It is weighted just right, looks good and does the job it was designed to do.

I highly recommend this accessory to your shack.

73, W7RJR
 
Page 1 of 2 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.