eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Antenna Tuners | Daiwa CNW-419 Help


Reviews Summary for Daiwa CNW-419
Daiwa CNW-419 Reviews: 19 Average rating: 4.9/5 MSRP: $(missing—add MSRP)
Description: HF tuner
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.daiwa-industry.co.jp/radio/ham_e/hamtope.htm
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Daiwa CNW-419.

<— Page 2 of 2

M0NOW Rating: 5/5 Jan 19, 2005 16:00 Send this review to a friend
Well made and worth every penny.  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Excellent piece of kit.

Unfortunately do not posses Instruction Manual anybody have copy to spare.
 
MM3PTS Rating: 5/5 Jan 16, 2005 03:11 Send this review to a friend
Really nice tuner  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
This is my second 419 and it's going to stay in the shack this time .I find it tunes just about anything that you connect to it,not like the MFJ range .If anyone is after a manual tuner go for one of these .
 
MM3SSV Rating: 4/5 Oct 30, 2004 01:32 Send this review to a friend
Looks the Part  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I've just got a CNW-419 from E-Bay. What a size! A serious looking bit of kit.

Unfortunately this came without a user manual. Anybody able to tell me where I can get one?

One other thing. It doesn't appear to work at anything over 18MHz. Any ideas?
 
DC1RJJ Rating: 5/5 Jul 15, 2004 14:29 Send this review to a friend
Good Work!!  Time owned: more than 12 months
Hello,

i have also a Daiwa CNW-419 tuner!
Works great! Automatic would be a nice thing, but i have the positions of the knobs for each band on paper so no problem for fast tuning!!!

73 de Hans, DC1RJJ
 
DK9BDN Rating: 5/5 Apr 12, 2004 19:28 Send this review to a friend
Obviously hard to find!  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
I tried to get one of these on the used market for a long time. Now I found one and now I know why (nearly) one gives his 419 away! A rig for a lifetime!
 
M1EQP Rating: 5/5 Mar 3, 2004 16:40 Send this review to a friend
All Round Excellent  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
Got one of these off ebay for about half the price of an MFJ equivalent and wouldn't swap it for anything, very accurate meter and will tune in anything,

If you see one second hand, don't hesitate to buy it!
 
M0RLH Rating: 5/5 Feb 13, 2004 07:28 Send this review to a friend
Excellent piece of kit  Time owned: more than 12 months
Had my CNW419 for two years now and wouldn't swap it for anything.
It tunes any piece of wire and the cross needles are vey very accurate.
I have tried other ATU's but they're not a patch on the CNW419.

In a word it's BOMB PROOF, if you get a chance to get one do yourself a favour and get one.

Bob Halstead ( M0RLH ) ( LEEDS )
 
IK1VQY Rating: 5/5 May 20, 2003 17:22 Send this review to a friend
Very very good  Time owned: more than 12 months
It's a wonderful tuner. I tested other tuners like MFJ, Magnum, etc. but no one was like DAIWA CNW419. Its crossneedles meter is very precise and it isn't sensible to change of frequency, that is it's very precise in each frequency you use it, not so the other tuners I tested.
Many thanks and sorry for my English (I am Italian...!!).
 
S57MRC Rating: 5/5 Dec 17, 2002 16:25 Send this review to a friend
Great  Time owned: more than 12 months
It's a fantastic tuner. It tunes everything, it's a tuner forever! My question is, why only a few people gives a reviews obout Daiwa tuners? I read a lot of bad reviews on MFJ. Well again i don't have 1 thing to complain here.

God day to everyone

s57mrc
Mat
 
<— Page 2 of 2


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.