eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Ham Shack Accessories | Radio Dust Covers by W6ON Help


Reviews Summary for Radio Dust Covers by W6ON
Radio Dust Covers by W6ON Reviews: 245 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $20 - 75 depending on make,model,
Description: Stan Clewett W6ON, maker of custom, handmade dust covers for ALL your electronics equipment. I offer a very wide variety of materials, colors, and prices to keep your equipment looking and working like new for years to come. Please visit my website listed below for pictures, prices, and information on all the fine products I offer. Including the world's BEST covers...my Elite covers. 73, Stan.
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.radiodustcovers.com
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Radio Dust Covers by W6ON.

<— Page 2 of 25 —>

W4PF Rating: 5/5 Apr 23, 2017 06:34 Send this review to a friend
Excellent product  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have ordered several dust covers for my equipment. Stan has always been quick to respond. HIs dust covers are excellent!
 
K3DTC Rating: 5/5 Mar 29, 2017 07:43 Send this review to a friend
Excellent Cover  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I just received my first cover from Stan for my TS-2000 and it's beautiful, I'm in the process of ordering a cover for my AL-811H. And the shipping was very fast from CA to PA
 
N4UE Rating: 5/5 Mar 3, 2017 09:45 Send this review to a friend
Hate to sound like a broken record, but....  Time owned: more than 12 months
I just had Stan make me a set of covers for a 'new' FRDX-400SD and SP-400 speaker.
His quality, price, and speed are simply THE BEST!

ron
N4UE
 
N4UE Rating: 5/5 Jan 9, 2017 17:10 Send this review to a friend
Stan's the man, again  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I recently purchased a Icom SP-38 speaker to match my Icom 7300. Stan previously made me covers for both the 7300 and SP-33 speaker. Now that Icom has released the SP-38 for both the 7300 and the new R8600 receiver, I had Stan make a
SP-38 cover. He didn't need sizes, he just whipped one up. All I had to tell him was the color for the cover and the color for the lettering. Perfect match to the 7300 cover and as usual, a perfect fit.

ron
N4UE
 
KE8DAF Rating: 5/5 Jan 9, 2017 11:01 Send this review to a friend
FT-450D Cover  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I am very pleased with the dust cover from Stan. The embroidery looks good and I was happy with how he did the call sign. I got the vinyl cover.

Greg KE8DAF
 
F8IJV Rating: 5/5 Dec 10, 2016 01:03 Send this review to a friend
Simply the Best !  Time owned: more than 12 months
Bought many Elite Line Dust Covers personalized for my Yaesu and Icom complete lines. Always PERFECT, super quality, quick and fast sending, nothinf more to tell than : WAOW !

Now each time I need a dust cover for my rig, I always "ring" Stan, and I'm always quite satisfied of his great work.

My note : 6/5 :o)

Friendly, Seb F8IJV
 
WB2ZXJ Rating: 5/5 Nov 26, 2016 19:39 Send this review to a friend
Excellent look and fit  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I had Stan provide one of his standard (felt) dust cover for my recently refurbished Drake R-4A (I'm the original owner). He did a great job.

Since then, I've ordered two additional covers for a Drake R8B and a IC-7300.

Highly recommended.

Barry
WB2ZXJ
 
KE5ZS Rating: 5/5 Oct 5, 2016 17:55 Send this review to a friend
Beautiful  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
This cover for my SB-220 in my shop to keep dirt out is an absolute 10 out of 10. Stan is quick in shipping and very fair on price, please keep the dust out of your high dollar equipment, you will be glad you did, thanks Stan your a star!
 
K1OE Rating: 5/5 Sep 20, 2016 19:08 Send this review to a friend
Excellent Quality and Service  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Hi everybody!
I found radiodustcovers.com on eHam. I didn't need a radio dust cover but t recently asked Stan if he could make a dust cover for a piece of music equipment that I bought. I emailed him over Labor Day weekend. He responded INSTANTLY! We emailed back and forth. Stan was great about taking my direction and offering suggestions. We quickly finalized details of the cover I wanted. He manufactured the dust cover right away and got it to me via Express Mail. I took it out of the box, put it over the equipment and concluded: It looks GREAT!!!!! Best quality, Great service. Stan really cares. He will do a great job for you... whatever you need! Thank you Stan! Sincerely, John k1oe
 
KA4KOE Rating: 5/5 Aug 15, 2016 17:07 Send this review to a friend
Nice   Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Just received my cover from Stan. It looks great!
 
<— Page 2 of 25 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.