eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Antennas: HF Verticals and Wire | LNR Precision End-Fed Half-Wave Wire Antennas Help


Reviews Summary for LNR Precision End-Fed Half-Wave Wire Antennas
LNR Precision End-Fed Half-Wave Wire Antennas Reviews: 269 Average rating: 4.9/5 MSRP: $52 to $125 Depending on Band
Description: End-fed, half-wave wire antennas..
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.LnRprecision.com
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the LNR Precision End-Fed Half-Wave Wire Antennas.

Page 1 of 27 —>

AE7UT Rating: 5/5 May 21, 2014 08:34 Send this review to a friend
Fantastic antenna with top-notch customer service  Time owned: more than 12 months
I've owned an LNR EF-10/20/40 MkII for over a year. I've made countless contacts camping, hiking, SOTA, back yard and on the beach. The antenna just works. I use a Jackite fiberglass pole or a carbon fiber crappie pole as a mast if no trees are around. The price seemed high until I used it and compared it to the other portable antennas. Believe me it's the best bang for the buck out there.

I recently pulled my antenna out of my back pack to find the coil broken (my fault). I called LNR-Precision to see if I could purchase one separately. He was emphatic that the antenna should have withstood my carelessness and sent me a replacement for free.

Great antenna combined with amazing customer service. What more can you ask for?
 
KK4NWW Rating: 5/5 May 20, 2014 21:54 Send this review to a friend
GREAT  Time owned: more than 12 months
HI THERE, TODAY I WENT TO A NATIONAL PARK IN KEY LARGO FLORIDA. AND I WORKED 36 STATIONS WORKING QRP (10w) POLAND, AZORES ISLAND, FRANCE, SPAIN, ITALY, VENEZUELA, PUERTO RICO. DOMINICAN REPUBLIC AND MORE. I DEPLOYED THE 20 METERS MONOBAND IN SLOPER FASHION, just THROWING IT OVER A TREE.
I HIGHLY ENCOURAGE YOU TO GET ONE.
73S de KK4NWW
 
WB6I Rating: 5/5 May 15, 2014 23:32 Send this review to a friend
It just works  Time owned: more than 12 months
Due to HOA restrictions, I run QRP 5W with the LNR 40-20-10 and LNR 15 end fed dipoles. Each is mounted as slanted dipoles with the high end attached to a palm tree that is only 16 ft. With this QRP setup I've worked all 50 states and 102 countries.
 
K1OE Rating: 5/5 May 7, 2014 05:07 Send this review to a friend
excellent!  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
hi all
to begin, I find the reviews so helpful and appreciate the time and effort everyone invests in them.
within the past half year, I have had an opportunity to set up a new hf station at my elderly mother's home while caring for her.
it was fun to consider the yards and trees to decide what to do. I decided on the multi band (40, 20, 10) LNR (PAR) End-Fed.
easy to set up and tune. it is up 25 feet and horizontal.
I use it primarily on 40 cw. I always run 8 watts (minimum power for my IC-735). with this antenna, I feel very effective...getting responses to my calls very easily. what prompted me to write this review was my delightful experience last nite on 20 meters. I easily worked stations from Russia, Sweden and Venezuela with my 8 watt signal through a great antenna. I will buy another one for portable use.
 
W0XXX Rating: 5/5 Mar 22, 2014 15:15 Send this review to a friend
It works!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I have the EF-20.

Super easy to put up, and works surprisingly well. Didn't need to fine tune it at all. It's strung between a tree and my house and is almost invisible unless you are really looking for it. It's in the clear at about 20 feet. Should be higher, but works very well at that height. I'm working stations on the first call on phone, and cw contacts are easy.

This would be the perfect antenna for portable ops if I still had my FT-817.

Great product, and works like it should, provided the end user meets the requirements which allows these to perform. Get them up, and in the open. It's that simple.
 
N0OXK Rating: 5/5 Jan 13, 2014 16:05 Send this review to a friend
EF-6 review  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I have 6 meters SSB covered but needed a FM antenna for 6 meters. Had read numerous reviews on these Endfedz antennas. I found this EF-6 offered on a on-line auction and bought it for about 1/2 price. Got it in and temporarily set up in the shack. The instructions were very accurate in their tuning trims. Three trims and I was dead on where I needed it. (1.2-1 swr with 54 ohms). I hooked it to the radio and very high S-meter reading. It would not even activate a local repeater. auggghhh!!! I sent an email to LNR company and the owner, Larry sent numerous quick emails to me trying to determine what was wrong. We determined that everything was OK except the location I had placed it. It is a high impedance antenna and does not like being close to metal. As soon as I repositioned it so that it was in the clear, it worked perfectly. It is a simple and VERY portable antenna. The company worked beyond normal to resolve the issue. I will be buying a few more of these for use when I am backpacking or for emergency operations. I give the antenna and company FIVE STARS and highly rated.

Jeff N0OXK
 
WA4GQG Rating: 5/5 Nov 28, 2013 04:12 Send this review to a friend
Shockingly Great Performance  Time owned: more than 12 months
After initial skepticism, I've found this antenna to be a very good performer! (I am using the 20 meter version.) It put ST0R (Republic of South Sudan) in the log through a ferocious pileup during its' evaluation run... and recently worked T33A at ESP levels during a very minimal band opening with
few other ops apparently able to hear him... (It is installed as a vertical with the lower end about 4 feet off the ground.) It did outperform a resonant inverted vee installed using the same apex point, which I frankly couldn't believe at first!
 
WB4JHS Rating: 5/5 Nov 12, 2013 05:55 Send this review to a friend
Works Great DX!  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
Worked T32 and VU3 with 10 watts and it placed up 15 feet and shooting a vee over a palm tree fron! I get great sig reports. If I can hear them I can work them! Took it to Panama from a hotel too. GET ONE!
 
VR2YQK Rating: 5/5 Oct 5, 2013 09:20 Send this review to a friend
Once again, Great Product!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Two years ago, I purchased the 10M and 20M END FED wire antennas and wrote a review on the 10M previously.

Now, I have bought the 6M and 15M ENDFED as well. They are used at the backyard of my house and as QRP antennas.

The EndFed antennas are just great. This morning, I worked many stations in the South East Asia with the 15M and all got 5:9 reports. The VSWR of this 15M is as low as 1.07 and it covers the whole 15M band and under 1.5VSWR. Brilliant.
 
KG4LLQ Rating: 5/5 Sep 27, 2013 17:57 Send this review to a friend
Excellent Value  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
I need a QRP 40/20/10 meter antenna for portable operating as well as an emergency antenna at my QTH. I have operated this antenna in both situations and can report excellent results. Presently I have it erected at my home QTH to replace a folded dipole which I am repairing. The LNR EndFedz allows me to operate the 40 meter CW portion with an SWR of 1.8:1, the 20 meter band at 1.5:1 and the 10 meter band at 1.5:1. I have a regular sked with a friend in Iowa on 20 meters & usually use a Force 12 vertical and my 100 watt transceiver. Today I used the EndFedz antenna with my Icom 703 running at 10 watts. I received an RST of 589! This antenna is AMAZING.
 
Page 1 of 27 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.