eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Electronic Component Suppliers | Powerwerx.com Help


Reviews Summary for Powerwerx.com
Powerwerx.com Reviews: 19 Average rating: 4.3/5 MSRP: $(missing—add MSRP)
Description: Powerwerx is a web based warehouse outlet store that
offers a wide selection of PowerPole and other parts
and accessories of interest to hams and tinkerers.
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.powerwerx.com
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Powerwerx.com.

<— Page 2 of 2

AB0RE Rating: 5/5 Sep 30, 2009 16:58 Send this review to a friend
Good Company  Time owned: more than 12 months
Wide selection, including hard-to-find ham radio power connectors and every type of PowerPole configuration known to man. Reasonable pricing. Fast shipping. Great looking, easy-to-navigate website. What more could a ham ask for? I place an order with them every few years...
 
KY7Y Rating: 5/5 Sep 30, 2009 14:01 Send this review to a friend
PowerPole and Parts Supplier  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
One of the few companies that honors their work and provides quality products. Have ordered from Powerwerx a number of times and have been completely satisfied and pleased.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
 
N2KPE Rating: 5/5 Sep 10, 2009 20:45 Send this review to a friend
The BEST products & service  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
This company is one of the best I have ever dealt with via mail order for any type of product.
 
K5ADF Rating: 5/5 Jan 16, 2009 19:01 Send this review to a friend
Great Supplier  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have been ordering different types of connectors from Powerwerx for several years now. I use the internet to order. I have found them to be responsive, accurate and quick. My orders have always been correct and delivered in a timely manner. I would recommend this supplier to my fellow hams.
 
KK8ZZ Rating: 5/5 Jan 16, 2009 14:24 Send this review to a friend
Great service, honorable supplier  Time owned: more than 12 months
If they say they have it on stock, they have it for you. They continually innovate new connector configurations and promote PowerPoles the quick and easy answer to multiple rig connections. Great supplier...
 
W6SZG Rating: 5/5 Oct 11, 2005 14:12 Send this review to a friend
Fast and perfect service  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I was looking for male and female Molex type 6 pin plugs as used for the 12 VDC supplies on Icom and other HF radios. I want to build an in line current and voltage monitor panel...without cutting up the factory cables. Found the parts quickly on the web site, great communication using Intenet ordering. Ordered Monday, shipped Monday night and delivered next AM in Central California (UPS ground). And it is the right stuff. One can not possibly be better served.
 
K2GW Rating: 5/5 Jul 26, 2005 13:03 Send this review to a friend
Reliable Fast Service  Time owned: more than 12 months
I've been buying Anderson PowerPoles from Powerwerx in bulk for resale by my club for over three years. Every order has been shipped promptly and accurately.

PowerWerx also is a great source for all of your OEM radio connectors as well as all of the accessories for Anderson Powerpoles, including locks and panel mount kits. I've panel mounted PowerPoles in the back of my go kit Astron SS-30M to make connections easy in the field.

I also use yellow and black ones from them to indicate the output of my portable solar panels for input into the charge controller. They're also a great supplier of red/black wire in various gauges.

They were also the folks who established the PowerPole register that helped get this to be a national 12VDC standard.

Good folks to do business with.

73

Gary, K2GW
 
HA5RXZ Rating: 5/5 May 6, 2005 08:17 Send this review to a friend
Great !!  Time owned: months
Good solid components shipped quickly to Europe. Five star service.
 
WB2FYY Rating: 5/5 Jan 15, 2004 17:23 Send this review to a friend
PowerPole heaven  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
A terrific source for a wide range of PowerPole hardware (right down to the Blok-Loks) and RF doodads. Everything I've ordered from them arrived neatly packed and the materials were top-quality. Email confirmations of orders were instantaneous.

The website is easy to navigate with good photography of most of the items... and the prices seemed competitive with other online companies. Shipping is reasonable-- from their La Habra, CA location.

Recommended!
 
<— Page 2 of 2


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.