eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Antennas: VHF/UHF+ Omnidirectional: verticals, mobile, etc | Workman BS150 2m Base Station Antenna Help


Reviews Summary for Workman BS150 2m Base Station Antenna
Workman BS150 2m Base Station Antenna Reviews: 6 Average rating: 4.8/5 MSRP: $$39.95
Description: Covers 136-174MHz(5MHz bandwidgh 6dB 5/8 over 5/8 about 10'
Product is in production.
More info: http://
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Workman BS150 2m Base Station Antenna.

K6JJD Rating: 5/5 Mar 6, 2012 03:54 Send this review to a friend
Great antenna  Time owned: more than 12 months
I've had this antenna for 3 years now.. its braved some nasty high winds, built solid...easy to tune...Ive gotten into repeaters 100+ miles away... I would get another in a heartbeat!
 
KB3WCA Rating: 5/5 Aug 4, 2011 23:23 Send this review to a friend
Best 40 bucks I ever spent  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Bought this antenna from R&L electronics for 40 bucks new, finally got it up on the roof almost a week ago, and what a difference! I started out using a 5 watt wouxun HT with a home made ground plane antenna, then got a yaesu 55 watt 2 meter mobile rig as a present. I used the home made antenna for awhile with the mobile rig, but with my new antenna on the roof, I'm able to hit repeaters 70 or so miles away with only 10-25 watts. It's funny, because I had a lot of people telling me to get a different kind of antenna, and now I'm outperforming them. Just goes to show you, brands don't make a difference!
 
KB3RMX Rating: 5/5 Sep 10, 2010 12:41 Send this review to a friend
GREAT ANTENNA  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have owned this antenna for about 2 years now. Bought it I guess when they first came out. Needless to say it out performs my J-pole. SWR's are flat across the band wet or dry. I did have a GP9 for 3 years, had nothing but problems with it, trashed it. Went to a J-pole for a couple of years, worked great. Then went to this BS-150, wouldn't have anything else on my roof for two meters. In fact I bought another one that I keep in my to go kit for back-up. Best antenna! Best price! Very easy to tune.
 
KC8TRL Rating: 5/5 Dec 12, 2009 20:21 Send this review to a friend
Great Antenna  Time owned: more than 12 months
Hello
Again well here I go again bought me another workman BS-150 gave my old one to friend to help him out I paid the same amounr fromm R&L Electronics put it up today with help and again the antenna performs very well I have a match
1.0 to 1-1.3 to 1 144 Mhz to 148Mhz I will say it again this is agreat antenna for a new comer or veterin Ham it performs great without a problem mesured the upper an lower elements put the antenna up check the match fell right in place were it's saposto be 1st shot
 
W5RRW Rating: 5/5 Oct 23, 2008 20:54 Send this review to a friend
Great 2mtr antenna  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I got the Workman BS150 2 weeks ago. Easy setup and adjustment. Fine tuned the SWR with analyzer. SWR is 1:1 to 1.3:1 over entire 2 meter band. Transmitting/Receiving repeaters I never thought I was within range with good audio/signal reports. Great antenna for the money. W5RRW
 
KC8TRL Rating: 4/5 Sep 24, 2004 20:20 Send this review to a friend
Nice Antenna  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
I just had this ant put up about 3 months ago at 48ft. good strong construction great clamed gain(6.0db) I paid $40.00 for from RandL electronics I've talk some long distence simplex I even talked a little SSB too if you want a great all purpose mono band ant this is the one to get.
 


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.