eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Ham Shack Accessories | FingerDimple Help


Reviews Summary for FingerDimple
FingerDimple Reviews: 9 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $20.00
Description: A simple add-on finger device to make a rotary dial spin easier, resulting in a rapid QSY. The dimple is applied with a self-stick adhesive backing on a clean surface. Size is 1/2 inch in diameter and 1/10 inch thick. Comes in a pack of two. Colors are black or gray.
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.fingerdimple.com/
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the FingerDimple.

N7GAP Rating: 5/5 Oct 31, 2011 16:12 Send this review to a friend
Awesome  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I found a very nice used FT-900 but it was missing something. FingerDimple fix that missing something!

That tiny add-on does wonders and makes my used rig feel like a couple of hundred dollars more expensive. hihi Ham radio is much more fun when you are tuning the bands with a dimple or spinner.

Really fast shipping. K8ff, you are a genius!

Thank you.

Grant
 
W6PUG Rating: 5/5 Oct 31, 2010 09:14 Send this review to a friend
TS-940s LOVES FingerDimple  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
TS-940s has the smooth tuning knob and I have lazy habits ... was looking to replace with something like Kranker knob and then came across FingerDimple ... seemed too simple to be good but tried it - and LOVE it!! Perfect: easy to install; actually works ... and that is what I like best about it: IT SIMPLY WORKS!
My hat is off to K8FF - simple solution to simple problem: elegant! W6PUG
 
K3LU Rating: 5/5 Nov 22, 2009 03:48 Send this review to a friend
A Must For TS850 owners  Time owned: more than 12 months
I've been using the FingerDimple on my TS850 for over a year and it has stayed on the knob without any problems. I don't know why manufactures send out radios costing thousands of dollars without a dimple or crank knob. Best and cheapest upgrade to the TS850 I've ever made!
 
KG6EJT Rating: 5/5 Mar 2, 2009 14:54 Send this review to a friend
Works great  Time owned: more than 12 months
I've had one on my TS-140's tuning knob for a long time now. I can't imagine my radio without it.
 
KC8HXO Rating: 5/5 Mar 2, 2009 14:31 Send this review to a friend
talk about finding a niche market!!  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
What a SUPERB idea!! Never new what I was missing on my Kenwood TS-850 until I put one on it. WONDERFUL!!
 
KG6YV Rating: 5/5 Mar 2, 2009 14:27 Send this review to a friend
Nifty little gadget  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
I bought a handful of these for radios I own that do not have spinner knobs. They worked great. I put one on each on my FT-1000D and FT-2000 sub receiver knobs.... COol tool and not expensive.
 
K0PD Rating: 5/5 Mar 2, 2009 12:31 Send this review to a friend
Great Idea  Time owned: more than 12 months
I've used the finger dimple on my current FT900 and a previous KW850 and a couple of other radios prior and there are just simply a Great idea that really works.
 
PA0RCL Rating: 5/5 Mar 2, 2009 10:51 Send this review to a friend
Great tuning aid  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
Large tuning knobs with a finger dimple or a cranck are hard to find in Europe. No problem, for my home brew transceivers I use standard knobs and stick FingerDimple dimples on them. All of my older Kenwoods now have them, too. Great product for a small price tag!
 
W3FIS Rating: 5/5 Nov 14, 2008 11:19 Send this review to a friend
Knob to speed up tuning  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Great gadget. Makes tuning the FT-817ND much faster. Installation is a snap with provided Allen wrench. Pop off the rubber sleeve, swap knobs, and put sleeve back on. Maybe 5 minute, max.
 


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.