eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | SWR & Wattmeters & Dummy Loads | RadioCraft 3000 Pro Help


Reviews Summary for RadioCraft 3000 Pro
RadioCraft 3000 Pro Reviews: 24 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $$349.95
Description: 300 and 3000 watt auto-ranging. No need to reach for a switch to change power levels.
ALO (Automatic Lock Out) trip adjustable on either SWR or forward power.
Frequency range: 1.8 to 54 Mhz. The RF Coupler has a flat response throughout its range for accurate calibration.
RF Coupler may be remoted up to six feet or mounted directly on the rear panel of the meter.
True "Peak-Hold" memory with continuous sampling adjustable from 0 to 20 seconds.
Large, easy to read, 3-1/2" wide analog panel meters.
"Ice Blue" electroluminous meter lighting, switch selectable, either on, off, or keyed.
12VDC @ 300ma powered with internal polarity sensing.
Reduced power consumption with meter lighting "off". typically 6 ma idle and 75 ma active. Useful when operating battery emergency power.
Black "Polane-T" (tm) texture finish with ice blue trim and white lettering.
Product is not in production.
(Web site missing—add URL)
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the RadioCraft 3000 Pro.

Page 1 of 3 —>

KF4TOH Rating: 5/5 Jun 21, 2017 19:44 Send this review to a friend
C O O L ..........   Time owned: more than 12 months
if you can find one best grab it if you can ..
big, cool blue meters , auto range , amp lock out has saved me more then once ! its a NYE VIKING upgrade for sure
i wish it had the battery back up ..

i got the 3K model. any one got a manual or schematic
please drop a note , just in case
 
N7GCO Rating: 5/5 Mar 6, 2014 22:58 Send this review to a friend
Incredible Meter  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have owned a number of high end SWR meters, (analog, digital and computer based) and the RadioCraft 3000 is in a league all its own. Its large meter and accuracy are amazing. It is one of the most helpful tools I own. The quality is outstanding. If CJ ever starts making them again, do yourself a favor and buy one. I wished I had bought another one when they were available for my 80 meters antenna.
 
ZS6RJ Rating: 5/5 Oct 13, 2010 11:37 Send this review to a friend
Excellent fit and finish  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I ordered a 3000 PRO after becoming disillusioned with the accuracy of my well-known commercial brand of SWR meter. If you wanted an extra 50 watts all you had to do was tap the casing...

I selected the Radiocraft 3000 PRO after reading the reviews here on eHam - a combination of the features and the overall rating of 5 across a fair number of reviewers convinced me. And this was not an easy decision living down in South Africa - shipping is not exactly cheap to my part of the world.

My review, after operating the meter for nearly 3 months:

First off, top notch service from CJ (which I rate as highly important) across the board, including making payment and shipping to a foreign country and answering some technical questions.

The meter is accurate, aesthetically pleasing, robust and feature rich. The oversize meters are a pleasure to read.

I rate this item such a good find that I placed an order for a second one last week to cover my other antenna system. The hams down here who've seen the 3000 PRO are most impressed - maybe they'll catch on down in Africa!

73, Roger, ZS6RJ
 
W2FBS Rating: 5/5 Dec 10, 2009 08:27 Send this review to a friend
Great Meter - Great Service  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I received this meter a while back and never could get it to be as accurate as I thought it should be for the price. CJ took the time to go over some various hook-ups and his suggestions were right on. It is as accurate as I need it, (don't own a Bird), and it follows closely to the meters in my new Palstar AT-Auto tuner.

Great looking meters and great lighting on the meters too.

You won't be disappointed with this meter!
 
N7WX Rating: 5/5 Mar 10, 2009 16:35 Send this review to a friend
Truly "OUTSTANDING"  Time owned: 0 to 3 months


Just up-graded from one CJ's PRO-3000 to the PRO-5000, Best still, had them all, some gud and sum very poor, This one is a real work horse, U can tune ur amp up to a rear end of a nat..Just great, peak, peak and hold just rite, back lighting is now adjustable,,

Soo if u are in a looking loo for a very gud watt meter, take a hard look at the Radio Craft line..

DE N7WX
 
REMOVED_EX_NQ2T Rating: 5/5 Jan 4, 2008 13:23 Send this review to a friend
5/5  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Outstanding meter, worth of every penny.
Great service.

frank
 
KE5OFJ Rating: 5/5 Sep 7, 2007 05:31 Send this review to a friend
Great Product!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I'm glad I got this meter. Absolutely Outstanding! Thank You CJ!
 
N7GCO Rating: 5/5 Jun 29, 2007 10:50 Send this review to a friend
Excellent  Time owned: more than 12 months
I love my RadioCraft 3000 Pro. They meter is very easy to read. Excellent service.
 
K8JRF Rating: 5/5 Jan 21, 2007 04:17 Send this review to a friend
Nothing but the best  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
I bought this from CJ because I liked the looks of it with the large meters, very solid built. Had a problem with meter because of the antenna that I use ( Steppir ) and CJ told me it was a timing issue, so it was sent back to CJ for the update, he repaired it and sent it back no charge and it was gone for less than a week including ship time. It is hard to beat a company that treets an indivdual in this manner.
Thanks CJ
 
KE4AWM Rating: 5/5 Nov 12, 2006 17:09 Send this review to a friend
FANTASTIC  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
IF YOU DON'T OWN THIS METER THEN YOU MUST OF HAD A BAD CHILDHOOD.
ONE OF THE VERY BEST ON THE MARKET TODAY AND MADE IN THE U.S.OF A.
NYE VIKING WAS THE VERY BEST BUT IT IS LONG GONE.
CJ I COMEND YOU . THIS METER DOES EVERYTHING RIGHT AND THEN SOME.
THANK YOU FOR RESTORING MY FAITH IN US PRODUCTS.
 
Page 1 of 3 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.