eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Ham Radio Awards | ANTARCTICA AWARD Help


Reviews Summary for ANTARCTICA AWARD
ANTARCTICA AWARD Reviews: 22 Average rating: 4.9/5 MSRP: $18.00 or 15 euros
Description: ANTARCTICA AWARD Powered By MEDITERRANEO DX CLUB.
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.mdxc.org/antarctica
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the ANTARCTICA AWARD.

<— Page 2 of 3 —>

WD8OHY Rating: 5/5 Apr 23, 2005 15:52 Send this review to a friend
Great Award  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Hi Gianni,
I received the Antarctica Award in the mail today and my wife and I enjoyed it very much. I also told fellow club members about it tonight and encouraged them to try and earn it too. Thanks again for the nice award and for returning my QSL's in good shape. I will be sure to try and update my score as I confirm more bases in the future.

Thanks and great job!
Dave Lenzi (WD8OHY)
 
N9BX Rating: 5/5 Apr 21, 2005 05:35 Send this review to a friend
Now This is Real Wallpaper!!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I like to Chase DX and also collect Awards from Different Countries that I have worked. But the Antarctica Award caught me by surprise!! Most awards are Printed on Paper Stock, or heavy bound material, Not this award, it looks and feels like real Wallpaper!! Very heavy and a nice fabric feel. It looks Fantastic, and frames very well. I applied for this Award in January and received it ijn April. I consider this very fast and excellent handling by the Award Manager, IZ8CGS, Gianni, from Mediterraneo Dx Club. 73 Bruce N9BX
 
OL0ANT Rating: 5/5 Apr 20, 2005 22:44 Send this review to a friend
Thanks for Award  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Dr. Ohm Giany,
thank You very much for ANTARCTICA AWARD, which is very nice, Im very glad!!! Thank for map etc. Regards and 73, Jarda OK1FOW/OL0ANT +XYL
 
PA5O Rating: 5/5 Apr 15, 2005 08:01 Send this review to a friend
Excellent Award  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Dear Gianni,
Got to day, 15 April 2005, the very attractive Antarctica Award nr. 73! I will frame it together with the beautiful map of Antarctica. I will do my best to come in the Honor-role, have 19 bases confirmed and one worked last month.
Thanks again also to our Dutch AA-representative Johan, PA3EXX.
73, Albert
PA5O
 
DL3APO Rating: 5/5 Apr 8, 2005 01:57 Send this review to a friend
AA received!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Ciao Gianni!
I just received the excellent Antarctica Award - yes I like it - molto bene!
Grazie!
Grazie MDXC!
73's de Peter DL3APO
 
OK2SK Rating: 5/5 Apr 2, 2005 01:14 Send this review to a friend
Vy nice award  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I have the Antarctica Award and map ANTARCTICA. Very fine award and a very good Group. TNX OK2SK
 
JN3QVC Rating: 5/5 Mar 11, 2005 06:34 Send this review to a friend
Beautiful Award  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
It's a beautiful award with unique material.I like it very much. 5+++ Thank you Gianni.
 
W9DC Rating: 5/5 Mar 9, 2005 14:14 Send this review to a friend
Excellent Award by a very knowledgeable manager  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Gianni, IZ8CGS has put together an outstanding award with a very accurate Directory of Antarctic bases and an usually attractive and sturdy certificate worth framing. The application was processed promptly and professionally. It exceeded my expectations. Everyone enjoys the challenge to hear or work a new base in Antarctica and I believe it will become one of the major ham radio awards.
 
IK2SGB Rating: 4/5 Mar 8, 2005 12:59 Send this review to a friend
fine and original  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Very nice Award stamp,congratulation at Mediterraneo Dx Club
 
ON4IZ Rating: 5/5 Mar 8, 2005 10:40 Send this review to a friend
Original  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
A very nice award on a fabric-like basis.Moreover an incentive to work stations in Antarctica.
The award is managed by very friendly and helpful people.
 
<— Page 2 of 3 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.