eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Ham Software - Other than logging | MultiPSK Help


Reviews Summary for MultiPSK
MultiPSK Reviews: 46 Average rating: 4.0/5 MSRP: $FreeWare
Description: Multi-mode software program for PSK, RTTY, and many other soundcard modes.
Product is in production.
More info: http://
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the MultiPSK.

<— Page 3 of 5 —>

AA8X Rating: 5/5 Sep 6, 2009 10:37 Send this review to a friend
Outstanding software!  Time owned: more than 12 months
This is a great program and always works well. The software is always updated to keep it cutting edge. Easy to setup and use with every digital mode I use in one program. I have never found a better software package for digital work.
 
N3GGT Rating: 5/5 Jul 16, 2009 20:44 Send this review to a friend
Fun and easy to use  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have been using version 3.5 and like it. It does everything i want it to do. For a free program you can't beat it. Once you get used to it, its fine. In PSK31 after i call a cq I go right into panoramic to see who answers. Just double click on their text and you're on their frequency and ready to transmit. Take the time to experiment with it, you'll be glad you did.
 
AC0X Rating: 3/5 Dec 12, 2008 10:32 Send this review to a friend
Lots of modes - and lots of buttons  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
MultiPsk really is the EVERY mode multi mode program. Pretty much every mode used on amateur radio you can do through a sound card is there. But that interface.. OY that interface. One big illogical and REALLY poorly thought out layout of buttons. If you can hold your nose and learn to put up with that, you have access to a real swiss army knife of multi-mode programs. But if your time or your need for Well-Designed-Software-Interfaces won't let you, then you'll probably look elsewhere.
 
N0FPE Rating: 4/5 Dec 1, 2008 13:22 Send this review to a friend
A bit busy  Time owned: more than 12 months
Works great...lots of modes..easy to use.
BUT the main screen is just way to busy for me....Have used them all over the years. I am now trying of FLDIGI..so far so good.

Dan
 
KE7VZW Rating: 5/5 Dec 1, 2008 12:37 Send this review to a friend
Outstanding Multi-Mode Software  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Multi-PSK is a five star program, hands down.

It is not too hard on the processor, performs exactly as it should and gives access to MANY operating modes to the user.

Some have complained that the interface is cluttered.... it is actually more typical of a scientific app in that many of the variables and modes are available all on the main screen. I prefer this type of layout, and hope they never dumb it down and hide it all in maddening menus.

There is a learning curve, and you must pay close attention to learn every feature available on every window display.... but it's well worth it. This is a scientific hobby after all?

I use it alongside FLDigi depending on what I'm up to. MultiPSK, FLDigi and the MM suite of apps are all i'll ever need....

Oh yeah, the HF-Fax ability is the cherry on top of this MultiPSK sundae. Try it, you'll like it!

Five Stars.

73
KE7VZW

 
W5VFO Rating: 5/5 Sep 15, 2008 09:29 Send this review to a friend
I like MultiPSK  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have all the digital software and keep coming back to MultiPSK. Very versatile and lots of digital capabilities. Yes, a bit cluttered, but still great digital software.
 
KG4RUL Rating: 3/5 Sep 15, 2008 06:17 Send this review to a friend
Not my Favorite  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I have used Digipan, MixW, MultiPSK, HRD with DM780, PSK31 Deluxe and WinPsk. I personally found the MultiPSK screen was way too cluttered for my taste. Additionally, I found that I almost never had the need to monitor multiple data streams simultaneously. I finally went back to MixW and am still using it.
 
W3NRL Rating: 5/5 Sep 15, 2008 04:25 Send this review to a friend
still come back  Time owned: more than 12 months
i tried Digipan,Mixw PSK31 deluxe and WinPsk and other software driven digital mode packages and still come back to MultiPsk.
 
DL9NEF Rating: 5/5 Sep 15, 2008 01:23 Send this review to a friend
Simply the best!  Time owned: more than 12 months
To say it in one sentence: This excellent piece of software simply outperformes all of its competitors by far in almost every respect!

Now using V 4.10 and I am still overwhelmed by the more and more new gimmicks and additional features Patrick packs into this program with every new version. Patrick replies very fast, dependable and pleasant on queries. Very commendable!

The decoding-capabilities are top-notch! Compared MultiPSK to many other software like MixW, CWGet, JVComm, HRD....even when you add all the capabilities and features of all of the competitors: They do not perform the way and do not offer all of the features MultiPSK does!

Until I discovered MultiPSK, the Thono Theta 5000 Hardware did the CW-decoding-job the best - much better than CWGet or MixW. But MultiPSK does it better! And now (V4.10) with a pleasant AFC-function.

MultiPSK offers: BPSK (31, 63, 125, 250), QPSK (31, 63, 125, 250), FEC31, PSK10, MT63, CHIP, PSKF63F, PSKAM (10, 31, 50), PSK220F, CW, CCW, QRSS, Packet, APRS, Amtor FEC, Navtex, ASCII, RTTY, Amtor ARQ, Pactor 1, Domino F, DominoEX, ThrobX, THROB, MFSK16, MFSK8, PAX/PAX2, DTMF, 141A, ALE400, Olivia, Contestia, RTTYM, JT65, VOICE, HF-FAX, SSTV, FM HELL, PSK H, FELD HELL, HELL 80 plus some professional modes (Sitor A, GMDSS, 1382, ACARS VHF, DGPS, SYNOP), analysis tools and filters.
A lot to play with, donīt you agree?

MultiPSK offers accessorily to its unequalled abundance of digimodes a very fine logbook, TRX-control, TCP/IP-remote control and...and...check it out and be astonished.

The appearance on the screen takes, to be honest, getting used to. But donīt give up to early. After some time working with the program you will like its performance. I never had any problems running the soft on any Windows-PC. It works even with a 66 MHz-486 PC (you remember?). Start with one mode to work with and discover the rest by and by.

Youīll like it, I promise.
 
KE4SMY Rating: 4/5 Aug 25, 2008 11:02 Send this review to a friend
I like this program  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
As I said I like this program. It's receive modes are better than any I have seen and its range of modes covers just about everything. But it is not user friendly when you want to transmit. Either press the Esc key to transmit your text or mouse click on a TX button to send. Depending on how you do it, it might remain in the transmit mode after sending your text. Then you have to mouse click the RX button or press Ctrl Shift - Delete after your message. It would be better if you could just press the Enter key after typing your text to send and then after sending the test it would auto return to receive mode. But other than this I really like the program and there is nothing else out there with all the features this one has. Its GUI could stand a little design upgrade but once you figure out were everything is you get used to it.
 
<— Page 3 of 5 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.