eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


donate to eham
Reviews Categories | Amateur Radio Equipment Repair | Mike Nadeau N1EQ in Maine Help


Reviews Summary for Mike Nadeau N1EQ in Maine
Mike Nadeau N1EQ in Maine Reviews: 206 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $48/hour prorated
Description: Ham radio repair (Icom and Kenwood HF/VHF/UHF multi-mode radios).

Note: If you are posting a review, please mention what model of radio I serviced for you. And please abide by eHam's rules: Only one review per customer. Thanks. Mike - N1EQ

Product is in production.
More info: http://www.n1eq.com
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Mike Nadeau N1EQ in Maine.

Page 1 of 21 —>

W5JC Rating: 5/5 Apr 23, 2015 05:53 Send this review to a friend
Icom 706MKIIG repair  Time owned: more than 12 months
I want to add yet another 5 rating for Mike. He did an excellent job on my repair and for a very reasonable price. He is very professional and clear on his policies and procedures so there were no misunderstandings at all. All in all this repair went very well and I am extremely happy with the result. If I ever find myself needing another repair Mike will be the first person I contact.
 
KD3HAM Rating: 5/5 Apr 15, 2015 12:40 Send this review to a friend
outstanding  Time owned: more than 12 months
There is a reason that Mike receives a non ending string of five[5] reviews.Well,I recently found out why this keeps occurring with each service performed.To begin with,his business is conducted in a very professional manner.All policies are clearly explained so there are no surprises awaiting a customer through the entire repair process.The proper shipping and packing procedure is clearly explained and one is given the anticipated repair timeframe which is generally very accurate. Any email sent to Mike is very promptly answered so it is almost like being next to the bench.In addition to the required repair,all factory bulletins are incorporated into the servicing process. When your rig is returned you would swear that Mike used to work at a UPS store doing most of their packing. My 746PRO could have fallen off the delivery truck and still have been in perfect shape.The BEST part is the transceiver works like new again! Dick KD3HAM
 
N3BSQ Rating: 5/5 Jan 27, 2015 16:52 Send this review to a friend
Icom 706 MKIIG  Time owned: more than 12 months
Had a issue with the CI-V. Sent Mike the radio and the return time was within 1 week. Thanks for the quick turnaround time.
 
WU1Z Rating: 5/5 Jan 24, 2015 13:43 Send this review to a friend
KENWOOD 850-S  Time owned: more than 12 months
NEEDED SOME WORK DONE ON MY KENWOOD 850-S SO I CONTACTED MIKE AND SENT IT TO HIM. HE FIXED THE PROBLEM AND EVEN CHECKED OUT AND REPLACED CAPACITORS THAT WERE IN KNOWN PROBLEM AREAS FOR THE 850-S. HE. WENT WAY BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY AND KEPT GOOD COMMUNICATION WITH ME DURING THE REPAIR. BENCH TESTED IT FOR A DAY OR TWO AND SENT IT BACK PACKAGED CORRECTLY LIKE IT WAS HIS OWN. I AM PRETTY PARTICULAR ABOUT WHO I DO BUSINESS WITH. MIKE MADE IT A POSITIVE EXPERIENCE AND I WILL NOT HESITATE TO CONTACT HIM AGAIN IF NEED BE. JOE WU1Z
 
K3TRM Rating: 5/5 Jan 23, 2015 21:26 Send this review to a friend
Exceptional service!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Can't speak highly enough about my experience with Mike! He had my dead IC-706MkIIG repaired in less than a day and back in the shack within a week. Provides very clear direction for shipping, costs, etc. on his website. Fast, regular communication from start to finish. Very reasonable rates. He even first pointed out that the suspected issue with my rig was common and the repair was described on his website if I wanted to attempt it myself. I strongly recommend sending your ailing rigs to Mike!
 
N1PQ Rating: 5/5 Nov 12, 2014 19:56 Send this review to a friend
N1PQ  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
During the recent repair of my 756 ProII Mike Nadeau emailed regular status updates, priced his work fairly, and provided an accurate result. 1 week turn around. A wholly positive experience!
 
AA1QW Rating: 5/5 Oct 29, 2014 16:57 Send this review to a friend
Icom 736  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Not much else I can say that hasn't already been said. Great communication, great return packaging, extremely fast turnaround, very fair rates. Follow the instructions on Mike's site and you will not be disappointed. Mike sets the standard for all to follow.
 
WB2OEE Rating: 5/5 Oct 23, 2014 21:23 Send this review to a friend
IC-706MK11G  Time owned: more than 12 months
Hi- Read about Mike on the internet. My IC-706MK11G had fluctuating power out on 440 MHZ. I sent it to Mike- Had it back in eleven days.. ""FIXED"". He kept me posted on what He did. I followed all the instructions on the website, he made it very easy. Tnx Mike--73-Steve-WB2OEE
 
KB0HL Rating: 5/5 Oct 9, 2014 09:50 Send this review to a friend
746PRO panel backlight  Time owned: more than 12 months
Had intermittent non-illumination of the front panel backlight. Contacted Mike, shipped it, and within a week it was fixed, tested, and returned. Works great. Good work, Mike. TU
 
N3MQM Rating: 5/5 May 22, 2014 19:38 Send this review to a friend
Quite pleased  Time owned: more than 12 months
Repaired my IC 706mk2g the day he received it! Total turnaround was a week.
 
Page 1 of 21 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.