eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Amateur Radio Equipment Repair | Mike Nadeau N1EQ in Maine Help


Reviews Summary for Mike Nadeau N1EQ in Maine
Mike Nadeau N1EQ in Maine Reviews: 201 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $48/hour prorated
Description: Ham radio repair (Icom and Kenwood HF/VHF/UHF multi-mode radios).

Note: If you are posting a review, please mention what model of radio I serviced for you. And please abide by eHam's rules: Only one review per customer. Thanks. Mike - N1EQ

Product is in production.
More info: http://www.n1eq.com
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Mike Nadeau N1EQ in Maine.

Page 1 of 21 —>

N1PQ Rating: 5/5 Nov 12, 2014 19:56 Send this review to a friend
N1PQ  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
During the recent repair of my 756 ProII Mike Nadeau emailed regular status updates, priced his work fairly, and provided an accurate result. 1 week turn around. A wholly positive experience!
 
AA1QW Rating: 5/5 Oct 29, 2014 16:57 Send this review to a friend
Icom 736  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Not much else I can say that hasn't already been said. Great communication, great return packaging, extremely fast turnaround, very fair rates. Follow the instructions on Mike's site and you will not be disappointed. Mike sets the standard for all to follow.
 
WB2OEE Rating: 5/5 Oct 23, 2014 21:23 Send this review to a friend
IC-706MK11G  Time owned: more than 12 months
Hi- Read about Mike on the internet. My IC-706MK11G had fluctuating power out on 440 MHZ. I sent it to Mike- Had it back in eleven days.. ""FIXED"". He kept me posted on what He did. I followed all the instructions on the website, he made it very easy. Tnx Mike--73-Steve-WB2OEE
 
KB0HL Rating: 5/5 Oct 9, 2014 09:50 Send this review to a friend
746PRO panel backlight  Time owned: more than 12 months
Had intermittent non-illumination of the front panel backlight. Contacted Mike, shipped it, and within a week it was fixed, tested, and returned. Works great. Good work, Mike. TU
 
N3MQM Rating: 5/5 May 22, 2014 19:38 Send this review to a friend
Quite pleased  Time owned: more than 12 months
Repaired my IC 706mk2g the day he received it! Total turnaround was a week.
 
KA1KPA Rating: 5/5 Mar 13, 2014 06:53 Send this review to a friend
Very Pleased  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Mike worked on my ICOM 746 Pro which would not transmit all the time.
He worked on my rig as soon as he got it on his bench and fixed my problem. Mike is very fair and great to work with. Thanks Mike for a job well done.
 
NH6SM Rating: 5/5 Feb 8, 2014 16:28 Send this review to a friend
Icom IC-706MKIIG Repair  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
My Icom IC-706MKIIG would no longer turn on. After doing a search I came across Mike Nadeau N1EQ in Maine. I filled out a Contact Form describing the problem and he e-mailed me back the next morning with 3 possiblities of the problem. I shipped the radio right before Thanksgiving and he e-mailed me as soon as he got the radio. The next day he e-mailed me that it was repaired. After making my payment by PayPal he e-mailed back with the tracking number. The cost was less than $100 and that included shipping. Got the radio back in time to use on our Christmas trip.
 
KU3S Rating: 5/5 Oct 21, 2013 13:14 Send this review to a friend
Fabulous. KU3S  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Fast, courteous, accurate, skilled, pleasant, fair,....just great to deal with. Turned a TS-870 around in one week; arrived on Wednesday, fixed on Thursday...magic, Thanks Mike
 
W8VVE Rating: 5/5 Jul 15, 2013 07:34 Send this review to a friend
Pleased with service and results.  Time owned: more than 12 months
I had a few pesky issues with my 756Pro2 and looked around for someone to repair it. After reading reviews and looking at Mike's website I contacted him to arrange shipment. I was going on vacation so had a few special requests which were taken care of with no problem. The rig arrived back in fine shape with the issues resolved. I thought his charges were more than fair and his communications excellent. My experience was extremely positive. 73...Sam W8VVE West Virginia
 
W2HDI Rating: 5/5 Jun 14, 2013 15:08 Send this review to a friend
Excellent service IC706  Time owned: more than 12 months
I found Mike on eham after I discovered that Icom would not service my "original" 706. Mike diagnosed the problem via email. I sent him the unit last Friday, and it was back in my hands today, one week later, working perfectly and the cost was very reasonable.
Mike's communications skills and client attentiveness are superb. I highly recommend him, based upon my experience.
 
Page 1 of 21 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.