eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Ham Shack Accessories | Rig Coveralls Help


Reviews Summary for Rig Coveralls
Rig Coveralls Reviews: 34 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $15-30
Description: Custom Made equipment dust covers. Coke and Dust Bunnies do not mix well with Amateur Radio Equipment
Product is in production.
More info: http://webpages.charter.net/rigcoveralls/
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Rig Coveralls.

Page 1 of 4 —>

WB4SON Rating: 5/5 May 9, 2011 10:02 Send this review to a friend
Fantastic Service & Product  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I contacted Harry about a cover for a new Icom IC-9100 (same size as the IC-7410). He didn't have one in production yet but was happy to work with me to measure my rig and build a custom cover for it. If fit like a glove when I received it a few days later.

I highly recommend Harry's products, and he is wonderfully easy to work with.
 
NA3E Rating: 5/5 Apr 30, 2011 16:45 Send this review to a friend
Awesome  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Ordered a cover for my Omni VII. Very impressed with the looks and it fits like a glove. Will order again no problem.
 
KK2DOG Rating: 5/5 Apr 30, 2011 00:41 Send this review to a friend
THREE Thumbs Up !  Time owned: more than 12 months
This is my THIRD order from Rig Coveralls, and I can't say enough about Harry's products. The black vinyl sides and top with the clear vinyl front turns any amp/rig from 'Ghetto to Gorgeous' for a mere thirty-bucks! So get that tacky looking towel or sheet off your gear, and point your browser over to www.rigcoveralls.net and get with the program!
 
W2NLS Rating: 5/5 Apr 25, 2011 09:10 Send this review to a friend
Great Value!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
These are wonderful covers that show off your radio while still protecting it. The company was excellent to deal with. A-1 support as far as shipping notice. I was actually surprised at the quality of the product when I received it, a thicker and clearer plastic front than I had expected. Perfect fit on my 756 Pro III and PS-125 power supply. If you are in the market to keep your rig free of dust and looking great -- I'd highly recommend these rig coveralls!
 
W8OWL Rating: 5/5 Oct 29, 2010 03:40 Send this review to a friend
Always the BEST  Time owned: more than 12 months
Every radio that has been on my shack desk over the past few years always had a Dust Cover from Harry. Way back after I had tried the rest, then found Rig Coveralls. His covers do the job and make the radio gear look good even when not being operated. They also make a great gift for any ham friend, which I have also done. Harry has a nice website too, check it out.....73/Bob
 
KB7ME Rating: 5/5 Jul 9, 2010 13:53 Send this review to a friend
Third Order  Time owned: more than 12 months
Third order. Harry has a great product at a great price. They fit proper, durable, easily removed, you can see the equipment front panel.
 
VE6NSF Rating: 5/5 Jan 10, 2010 10:51 Send this review to a friend
PRO BUILDER  Time owned: more than 12 months
Bought a few for my TS-520 IC-746PRO Apollo 6 meter amp Heathkit Marauder & Warrior amp and the quality is unsurpased EXCELLENT BUT I need to order more & I WILL as it's the best money spent
 
KK2DOG Rating: 5/5 Aug 11, 2009 21:40 Send this review to a friend
Excellent !  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I ordered one for my Ameritron AL-80B, and another for my Heathkit SB-200 amplifiers.

Harry's products are well made and look GREAT!


Mike KK2DOG
www.hamwave.com
 
N2DY Rating: 5/5 Jul 6, 2009 18:37 Send this review to a friend
Perfect Fit  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I ordered covers for my Yaesu FTdx-9000D, Icom 756 ProII and Kenwood TS-2000X. They all fit perfectly. A small investment with Harry results in protection for the big investment in the rigs. They are worth every penny.
 
K8JHR Rating: 5/5 Jun 12, 2009 14:29 Send this review to a friend
FABULOUS  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
VERY NICE COVERS - arrived as promised. The clear face shows the rig, so your station looks cool, but protected from dust in the shack. Like you spend $5000 on your station, and you don't mind spending just a little more to protect it.

Fabulous.

/// James - K8JHR ///
 
Page 1 of 4 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.