eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Ham Shack Accessories | DD-103 Universal Digital Dial Help


Reviews Summary for DD-103 Universal Digital Dial
DD-103 Universal Digital Dial Reviews: 16 Average rating: 4.9/5 MSRP: $$100-$125
Description:


Digital LCD readout for vintage radios and most transmitters

Product is in production.
More info: http://www.electronicspecialtyproducts.com
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the DD-103 Universal Digital Dial.

Page 1 of 2 —>

AB3EN Rating: 5/5 Jun 4, 2014 09:54 Send this review to a friend
Great with Drake TR-4  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Ordered the DD-103 with interface cable. Plugged into the TR-4's bottom VFO plug and turned it on. Works as promised. Shipped fast and simple to install. My type of product ;-)
 
VK2HV Rating: 5/5 Apr 10, 2014 00:15 Send this review to a friend
Excellent  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Have had this for a few days now and it is a great unit.Well made and runs smooth with my FT-101e
 
KF5WFL Rating: 5/5 Feb 10, 2014 18:10 Send this review to a friend
Great Little Tool  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Love this little guy! Easy setup on my TS-520, accurate to the last digit. Really updates my hybrid boat anchor. Don't have to worry about analog dial slippage. Checked it against WWV and it was smack on. ESP has setups for many old analog rigs, so you can use the great old rigs with confidence. Wonderful for the digital generation and old guys with antique eyes! I recommend it for any analog rig ESP makes the setup for, and they have instructions for those they don't. Worth every penny.
 
KB4MNG Rating: 5/5 Jun 19, 2013 12:35 Send this review to a friend
Great  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
I purchase my dd-103 off ebay. It is awesome with spot on accuracy. I have several boat anchor radios and will be using this for a long time.

Currently it is on my Kenwood 520S. Once I calibrated the DD 103 to the radio, it is super accurate and as accurate as the DG 5.

Once I learned the programming, it is easy...
 
N1KK Rating: 3/5 Jun 27, 2012 13:03 Send this review to a friend
Update  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I am updating my review. I received a RF preamp
from AADE. As I understand it the DD-103 was sold
on their site at one time. I requested if I could
purchase the RF preamp for the DD-103.
The preamp was not designed for the DD-103 however
it could work the same way by using the 5 volts
on the coax cable just like it is done to power
the included tube shield interface.
I removed the tube shield and mounted it on
the RF amp board. The slight gain of 4
offered allowed the DD-103 to work up to just
about 30MHz.

If both the emitter and RF amp boards where included
I would give this unit a 4 rating but since it
didn't I can't, however confirming what it needs
to fix my problem I am giving it a 3 rating.

If the SP-200 was on the programmed list and it
had a feature one of the AADE displays
has auto I.F. offset select based on frequency,
I would give it a 5

Ken
N1KK
 
W6PUG Rating: 5/5 Apr 11, 2012 20:26 Send this review to a friend
Really nice aid for Halli SR-500  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Ordered the digital display / arrived faster than expected. Installed per instructions. Display did not immediately work; emailed provider; received email and answer within 10 minutes (was a reposition of dip switch D) ... recalibrated easily and works flawlessly. Product excellent/service excellent/performance excellent - what more can anyone ask! Well done!
 
VK2LC Rating: 5/5 Mar 28, 2012 23:03 Send this review to a friend
Best for old radios, great service  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
I bought 3 so far, had one doa but Ron refunded part payment as it was only a simple repair. Cant ask more than that.

Basically you program it, calibrate if required and just use it. More reliable than the Kenwood DG-5 and cheaper than a used one on ebay (with 30 year old problems)

I use it on Yaesu FT-101E and on my TS-520 & TS-520S

Sharp display and easy to use
 
KA9HJZ Rating: 5/5 Jun 2, 2011 13:35 Send this review to a friend
fast delivery and it works  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
it is for my drake tr-4, bought the plug with it, plugged it in turned it on and that was it.this is still in the burn in stage but so far so good.
 
K7LY Rating: 5/5 Jul 28, 2009 15:31 Send this review to a friend
Great Service  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
Great product. Does what it says it will do. Purchased mine to augment my SP-600. I did have a problem, but Ron took care of it promptly and at no cost. The service rates a Five for sure. I will buy a couple more of these with no hesitation for some other BA's I have.
 
K4ELO Rating: 5/5 Jun 14, 2009 18:24 Send this review to a friend
Easy  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Bought this to use with my Drake R-4B
Very easy, just connect, select your rig from the menu and it works. Very nice unit.
 
Page 1 of 2 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.