eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Books/Manuals/Videos/PodCasts on ham radio | 3Y0X PETER I ISLAND DVD (2006) Help


Reviews Summary for 3Y0X PETER I ISLAND DVD (2006)
3Y0X PETER I ISLAND DVD (2006) Reviews: 9 Average rating: 4.9/5 MSRP: $(missing—add MSRP)
Description: DVD - DXPEDITION
Product is in production.
More info: http://
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the 3Y0X PETER I ISLAND DVD (2006).

N3ZC Rating: 5/5 Apr 13, 2010 17:07 Send this review to a friend
Excellent!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Ordered it Friday, got it Monday. Watched it this evening (Tuesday). I was riveted to my 52" Sony watching this DVD of the 3Y0X Peter 1 Dxped. It never get's boring, and you almost feel like you were there. One get's to see all of the planning, time, and effort that goes into one of these dxpeditions, especially one like this that logistically was so demanding due to the location, weather, etc. Also have the K5D Desecheo Island Dxped DVD (also from Bob Allphin K4UEE) and it is just as well made. For $25 you cannot beat it! Highly recommended!

73'..Tom N3ZC
 
N6YE Rating: 5/5 Jan 18, 2008 13:20 Send this review to a friend
EXCELLENT!!!!!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
A great video that shows how all the planning and teamwork made this operation happen.

A FANTASTIC JOB BY ALL INVOLVED.

The DVD should be in every ham shack.

Ken, N6YE
 
AA9RN Rating: 5/5 Jan 1, 2008 13:39 Send this review to a friend
Great  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I thought it was great.I enjoyed watching it.Ordered it on Friday received it Monday. cant beat that.Thanks Bob
 
KU4VQ Rating: 5/5 Aug 22, 2007 08:41 Send this review to a friend
Must have for DX operators  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Great documentation of a once in a life time radio trip.
 
PA3AGZ Rating: 5/5 Aug 22, 2007 08:04 Send this review to a friend
Excellent  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Today, I received an email from Bob K4UEE saying how to order this DVD or other HAM DX expedition DVD's.

Please check-out his website at: www.k4uee.com/dvd/

P.S. This info was missing.....



 
VA5SAM Rating: 5/5 May 2, 2007 15:38 Send this review to a friend
Very Nicely Done  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
My XYL (VA5LIZ) and I just watched the 3Y0X PETER I ISLAND DVD (2006) that we had ordered. We both were lucky enough to make contact with them during their DXPEDITION and we wanted to see how they had put together such a well organized adventure. The DVD is excellent and covers their adventure very nicely. Very well done guys.
THANK YOU
 
PA3AGZ Rating: 5/5 Feb 18, 2007 04:02 Send this review to a friend
Excellent DVD  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
This is worth every penny.
Excellent DVD.
Should be present in every ham-library.

Enjoyed watching the DVD about this expedition and their crew members.

 
W3LK Rating: 4/5 Dec 19, 2006 17:30 Send this review to a friend
Great Visually  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Visually, the DVD is excellent, from the actual photography to the editing and post-production work. Lots of radio chatter makes one listen carefully for their own call sign!

Where it falls down is the almost total lack of narration. Explanations are never made as to where the team is along the trip; explanations of what the viewer is seeing and so forth. If you didn't follow the journey on the web site, you would have no idea where the intermediate stops were and what was happening there.

Is the DVD worth the expense? Absolutely! Could it have been a beter presentation? Most certainly.

That said, it is an enjoyable adventure to watch.
 
VE4MM Rating: 5/5 Dec 19, 2006 15:56 Send this review to a friend
NICE JOB!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
THEY DID A GREAT JOB DOCUMENTING THE TRIP!

Michael Mark, P.Eng. VE4MM
 


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.