eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Interfaces, Radio to computer, amp, rotor, coax switch, internet | G4ZLP ICOM CAT/CI-V Interface Help


Reviews Summary for G4ZLP ICOM CAT/CI-V Interface
Reviews: 17 Average rating: 4.3/5 MSRP: $7.99
Description: A CAT interface allows PC software control of your radio.
Programming of HF radios with CAT capabilities is also accomplished by using a CAT interface and software suitable for your radio.
These interfaces use a unique design that makes it one of the most popular, best performing and versatile interfaces available !
Works at all baud rates and with ALL PC's / laptops with a comport.
Made using surface mount components on a high quality fiber glass PCB inside the connector cover.
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.g4zlp.co.uk
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the G4ZLP ICOM CAT/CI-V Interface.

Page 1 of 2 —>

G4DWV Rating: 2/5 Jan 17, 2017 07:48 Send this review to a friend
Poor  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
The item is not of good quality. The USB plug is very loose in the plastic body. The attitude of the owner is such that I decided to buy a more expensive Microham data interface, a purchase I have not regretted.
 
M1DBF Rating: 5/5 Feb 6, 2014 04:25 Send this review to a friend
Brilliant Interface  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have used products from Neil G4ZLP now for around 3 years, and all I can say is they are spot on this interface is plug and play and works like a dream. I used it on 3 Icom radios 756 pro 735 and 706 just had had to buy another lead for the 706.When I needed this a quick message to Neil and it was on its way to me.
I also use digimaster data interface and with new cables have run around 10 different radios the products are great and customer service is second to none.
Anyone looking for a trouble free way into cat control or digimodes con buy with confidence and have the knowledge that they only need new leads if they change rigs.Also that with a quick email to Neil any problems will be sorted out.
All in all I cannot fault any of his Products
 
2E1GOP Rating: 5/5 Apr 8, 2013 07:53 Send this review to a friend
Works great  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Dispatched and received very quick and well packaged. Windows 8 and HRD works really well with no blue screen of death, just plug and play!! Buy with confidence.
 
GEOWHITT Rating: 5/5 Apr 8, 2013 07:27 Send this review to a friend
Plug and play, whats to say it works great.  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
This is the second lead I have bought and both work great.
 
PE1KVL Rating: 5/5 Apr 8, 2013 06:09 Send this review to a friend
Working fine  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
I bought two of these and both are working without any problem, just plug it in and that is all. For this price I wouldn't bother to make my own. Quick delivery as well. No experience with the customer service department other than ordering these CAT interfaces but as said, it was handled and delivered quickly.
 
G2JL Rating: 5/5 Apr 8, 2013 03:37 Send this review to a friend
Splendid !  Time owned: more than 12 months
Arrived in time. Worked well, first time, without fuss. Price very reasonable, too, especially compared to maker's own. For someone whose computing skill is such that he can make an abacus freeze and turn white-on-blue, this speaks volumes. The only way it could be better would be to come with a crate of claret and a crate of missiles to home in on Russian military intruders on 20 metres.
 
PA7O Rating: 5/5 Apr 8, 2013 02:34 Send this review to a friend
Works great with Yaesu tranceivers  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
I'm using the Yaesu 2 port version since 3 months,

Port 1 : FT 857 Pactor and SCS PTC II modem
Port 2: FT 817 Winlink and SCS PTC II modem

Works all the time, a have tool!

Jan de PA7O

 
G7VKX Rating: 1/5 Oct 1, 2012 07:33 Send this review to a friend
QC a little hit & miss.  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
Experienced problems with the usb to serial converter along with disinterested customer service department. Maybe I just plain got me a bad one when QC was on vacation?
 
AE6AC Rating: 5/5 May 26, 2011 14:54 Send this review to a friend
Works Great  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
This cable connects my computer serial port to my ICOM ProII CI-V data port. Worked great right out of the box. I am using with ICOM ProII, Dell Latitude D630 Laptop, and Windows 7.

 
KC5EN Rating: 0/5 Jun 17, 2010 05:06 Send this review to a friend
Serial to USB supplied did not work  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Followup to previous review: Determined that the usb to serial converter sold with the Interface cable was the problem by borrowing a computer with a 9 pin serial and hooking up to 746Pro directly. Interface cable alone worked ok with Ham Radio Deluxe.
 
Page 1 of 2 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.