eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Antennas: HF: Vertical, Wire, Loop | Falcon Out - 250 F Help


Reviews Summary for Falcon Out - 250 F
Falcon Out - 250 F Reviews: 6 Average rating: 3.3/5 MSRP: $289
Description: Band: 6-10-12-15-17-20-30-40-75-80 mHz
TX: 3.5-57 mHz
RX: 2.0-90 mHz
Max Power rating: 200w ssb
Inpedance: 50 oHm
Swr: Less than 1.5:1
Connector: PL
Lenght: 7.16 m
Weight: 4 kg
Rating wind speed: 30m/s
Mast diameter: 25/42mm
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.falconradio.es/3028/v3_00producto_info.php?producto_id=7218
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Falcon Out - 250 F.

KE2RR Rating: 5/5 Jun 28, 2012 05:16 Send this review to a friend
First week review  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I got it at the ham fest in Germany, set it up only two meters off the ground mounted on a metal fence. Started checking SWRs and found all bands in great conditions. Highest SWR was a 2.3 on 6 meter. Started making contacts before I finished checking the SWRs, Very impressed with this wide band Antenna, Best vertical I have ever used so far, will make more test and another review in a few weeks, so far for the dollar its great. Ordered a new SWR meter just to make sure it is right. Seems to good to be true so far.
 
PD2JPD Rating: 5/5 Mar 13, 2011 07:02 Send this review to a friend
Very good for me.!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I placed the Falocon Out-250B for two weeks ago, and I worked many countries OUTSIDE Europe (Incl. America en South America) with max. 25 watts.!!
The VSWR is great, en the antenna works for me, very well.!!
 
IW9CTR Rating: 0/5 Aug 15, 2010 06:30 Send this review to a friend
dummyload  Time owned: more than 12 months
I had two out-250 (f and not), are dummyload, save your money.
 
PE1KYH Rating: 4/5 Feb 6, 2010 09:04 Send this review to a friend
Great job  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Placed the antenna several weeks ago
although there are less conditions I worked many countries in Europe withe psk32
so the antenna must be working
 
PA1PXL Rating: 1/5 Dec 27, 2009 08:54 Send this review to a friend
Expensive dummyload!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Together with a collegue amateur we bought each other such a Falcon antenna.
I kept mine in it's orignal box and we put his antenna on the air.
We could hear plenty stations on all the bands, but it was very difficult to work those stations.
The 'matching network' converts rf power to heath.
So this antenna acts like a dummyload.
Both antennas where returned to shop and now we use wires which are a lot better and cheaper!
The only reason that i don't give a 0 is that you can use this antenna for swl which will work fine.

 
SV2OEL Rating: 5/5 Dec 27, 2009 04:21 Send this review to a friend
great  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
if i have propagation up to 80 sf the antenna is great. 100watt and go from greece to danmark 5-9.my antena is closed by buildings?
 


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.