eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Antennas: HF: Vertical, Wire, Loop | Fritzel GPA-30 10/15/20M Vertical Antenna Help


Reviews Summary for Fritzel GPA-30 10/15/20M Vertical Antenna
Fritzel GPA-30 10/15/20M Vertical Antenna Reviews: 3 Average rating: 3.3/5 MSRP: $189 Euro in Europe
Description: Specifications



20 m : 13.70 to 14.35 MHz
15 m : 20.43 to 21.55 MHz
10 m : 27.98 to 29.35 MHz

Resonance MHz / Impedance / ROS

20 m : 14.15 / 78 / 1.56:1
15 m : 21.22 / 68 / 1.35:1
10 m : 28.61 / 43 / 1.15:1

Power Ratings:

CW : 0.7 KW
PEP : 1.4 KW

Length : 3.70 m
Weight : 2.1 kg

Radial Lengths

20 m : 5.20 m
15 m : 3.60 m
10 m : 2.60 m
Product is in production.
More info: http://
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Fritzel GPA-30 10/15/20M Vertical Antenna.

PD2JHP Rating: 0/5 Feb 14, 2011 01:07 Send this review to a friend
Overpriced piece of grap  Time owned: more than 12 months
I bought it new, just two years ago. Just before the PACC (Dutch contest) I checked my antennas and discovered that the GPA 404 was not in resonance at all. I took it down and after some measurements I dismantled the first trap (10/15 m); it was broken (I know these things can happen, but considering its price ($300 plus), I wasn't happy!). Fortunately I do have a long wire with my good old automatic tuner (CG 3000), so I was still QRV.
Fritzel is a very old German brand, but I think the quality is gone when the old owner/developer passed away. The price for a new trap is so high that I will repair it by myself after buying some aluminium wire at the Bonsay shop HI HI.
I will always remember its unreliability.....

73
Jan PD2JHP
 
PD7RB Rating: 5/5 Apr 10, 2009 03:35 Send this review to a friend
Excellent multiband vertical  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Using this antenna for several months now and the results are outstanding well.

I have some help from the height as well, but I think at a lower case it works also fine.

Construction (latest version) is very good, which I really need in this windy area.

Simple installation and SWR was directly perfect.

PD7RB - Robert
 
VR2XMQ Rating: 5/5 Feb 24, 2008 19:43 Send this review to a friend
Great Antenna  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have had this antenna up at different QTH's for many years and always with the same no hassle fine results. Follow th instructions, provide the right length radials and you have very flat VSWR on all three HF bands - 10/15/20M.

Sturdy German engineering and it will take some power. Lovely antenna.

Steve, VR2XMQ / VR10XMQ
 


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.