eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Amateur Radio Equipment Repair | Castle Electronics Help


Reviews Summary for Castle Electronics
Reviews: 16 Average rating: 4.7/5 MSRP: $Fifty Pence
Description: Castle Electronics Unit2 Village Workshops Telerrddig Road LLANERFYL POWYS SY21 0AS

New Phone nbr 01938 820880

Geoff says always call before coming to workshop !

Product is in production.
More info: http://
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Castle Electronics.

Page 1 of 2 —>

2E0AYQ Rating: 5/5 Mar 27, 2014 13:00 Send this review to a friend
Superb  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Geoff is a great engineer.
very upfront with charges.
A very pleasant person to talk to.
Over the years I have sent equipment to Geoff
to be serviced and repaired and have always been very happy. He also has a up to the minute technology workshop
Highly Recommended
 
M0SRW Rating: 5/5 Nov 14, 2013 10:58 Send this review to a friend
Dx 70 repair  Time owned: more than 12 months

As usual sterling service from Geoff and work carried out on my DX70
 
M0RNR Rating: 5/5 Oct 25, 2013 01:31 Send this review to a friend
Absolutely First Class Service   Time owned: more than 12 months
Sent my IC756 PROII with a low power tx fault. Diagnosed, full breakdown of parts right down to a 15p diode. Unrivaled technical knowledge, you won't find a better engineer in the business.

Thanks Geoff for restoring my faith in great small business customer service and my rig to full strength.

Brian
M0RNR
 
G6NJJ Rating: 5/5 Sep 11, 2013 11:23 Send this review to a friend
jrc repair  Time owned: more than 12 months
Many thanks to Geoff for investigating and curing a fault to my JRC Transceiver, with excellent communication and breakdown of charges I can thoroughly recommend his services Merv G6NJJ
 
G3RXQ Rating: 5/5 Aug 29, 2013 08:31 Send this review to a friend
A Star !  Time owned: months
Geoff fixed my amplifier in super quick time. He also found and fixed a fault that I was unaware of.

Excellent communication all the way through.

I would not hesitate to recommend his services to others with equipment problems.
 
M0SRW Rating: 5/5 Jul 15, 2013 04:50 Send this review to a friend
TOP MAN FOR THE JOB   Time owned: more than 12 months
Geoff is very good at his job very polite helpful explains every thing and recommends what to do !

Top prices for a top job
 
G0JSJ Rating: 5/5 Mar 15, 2013 13:46 Send this review to a friend
excelent  Time owned: more than 12 months
Never used them before .Pleasant to deal with i now know where to take my equipment for diagnosis and a meaningful explanation of what the problem is ,and moreover a reasonable charge for a satisfactory repair.Many thanks Geoff.
 
AB3IY Rating: 5/5 Dec 26, 2012 15:19 Send this review to a friend
Fantastic  Time owned: more than 12 months
Hello: I sent Geoff a Lowe HF 250E,it had developed a horrible buzzing soung on all frequencies.Geoff fixed the radio in no time,and had it back to me in the States.He is one of the last techs that is still fixing Lowe receivers,I'm glad I found him.Great job Geoff.Richard AB3IY
 
GW1URD Rating: 5/5 Sep 19, 2011 11:50 Send this review to a friend
give credit where credit is due  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
what can I say Geoff is as fair as fair can be. fixed my TS480s and was very reasonable
everything was itemised nothing hidden and I picked up a VGS-1 while I was there.
genuine nice guy
all I have to say is a big thanks Geoff
ts480s lives to fight another day.
 
GW1MCD Rating: 5/5 Aug 10, 2011 08:59 Send this review to a friend
Just "Superb".  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Have used Castle twice and received very good service.Geoff certainly has excellent knowledge of Ham Radio gear.A real gentleman to deal with.
 
Page 1 of 2 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.