eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Amateur Radio Equipment Repair | Castle Electronics Help


Reviews Summary for Castle Electronics
Reviews: 19 Average rating: 4.7/5 MSRP: $Fifty Pence
Description: Castle Electronics Unit2 Village Workshops Telerrddig Road LLANERFYL POWYS SY21 0AS

New Phone nbr 01938 820880

Geoff says always call before coming to workshop !

Product is in production.
More info: http://
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Castle Electronics.

<— Page 2 of 2

AB3IY Rating: 5/5 Dec 26, 2012 15:19 Send this review to a friend
Fantastic  Time owned: more than 12 months
Hello: I sent Geoff a Lowe HF 250E,it had developed a horrible buzzing soung on all frequencies.Geoff fixed the radio in no time,and had it back to me in the States.He is one of the last techs that is still fixing Lowe receivers,I'm glad I found him.Great job Geoff.Richard AB3IY
 
GW1URD Rating: 5/5 Sep 19, 2011 11:50 Send this review to a friend
give credit where credit is due  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
what can I say Geoff is as fair as fair can be. fixed my TS480s and was very reasonable
everything was itemised nothing hidden and I picked up a VGS-1 while I was there.
genuine nice guy
all I have to say is a big thanks Geoff
ts480s lives to fight another day.
 
GW1MCD Rating: 5/5 Aug 10, 2011 08:59 Send this review to a friend
Just "Superb".  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Have used Castle twice and received very good service.Geoff certainly has excellent knowledge of Ham Radio gear.A real gentleman to deal with.
 
M5TAW Rating: 5/5 Feb 25, 2011 13:19 Send this review to a friend
Highly recommended service  Time owned: more than 12 months
Geoff is an easy person to talk to, open with labour charges / costs before work started. Fixed my troublesome TS570 after several hours of investigative work. Would definately use again.
 
G0SXC Rating: 0/5 Feb 24, 2011 12:52 Send this review to a friend
awful rubbish  Time owned: more than 12 months
i sent a kenwood ts50 in for repair the display showed a row of dots rang a week later to be told the dont know what the fault is and the bill so far is 180 pounds and would i pay more to try again to find the fault i said no and they said its 180.00 to get your rig back unfixed
so why are we paying rubbish engineers more than what you would pay a good engineer who would go right to the fault ..beats me keep away rubbish service
 
GI0ZGB Rating: 5/5 Jun 28, 2009 13:08 Send this review to a friend
Outstanding Service  Time owned: months
Highest quality workmanship, great communication, typically fast repair turnaround, truly professional service! Highly recommended.
 
G7NKS Rating: 5/5 Nov 30, 2008 15:40 Send this review to a friend
Marvellous  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Fixed my 747 very promptly and with good communications. Use with confidence, this is service at its best
 
G0RIF Rating: 5/5 Jun 30, 2008 02:14 Send this review to a friend
Excellent service  Time owned: more than 12 months
I feel I must add my comments here because having used Castle Electronics (Geoff) twice in the past year or two I have had great service on both occasions. Add to that their comprehensive technical know-how and very reasonable rates and you can't go wrong.

Geoff breathed new life into my JST-245 twice (1/ replacing opto-encoder & 2/ resurrecting internal power supply) - both were turned around within a week.

I'd certainly use them again and can certainly recommend their excellent service.
 
MM3XXW Rating: 5/5 Jun 29, 2008 09:05 Send this review to a friend
Top man  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
110% reliable, you won't need to go anywhere else.
 
<— Page 2 of 2


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.