eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Power Supplies | Alinco DM-330MVT Help


Reviews Summary for Alinco DM-330MVT
Alinco DM-330MVT Reviews: 154 Average rating: 4.4/5 MSRP: $219.95 Street $169.95
Description: Specifications: Input voltage: AC120VAC(MVT) / 220VAC(MVZ) Output voltage : 5 to 15VDC variable Output voltage variation: less than 2% Protection: short-circuit, Automatic current limiting over 32A, over-temperature Output current: 32A(max), 30A(continuous) Ripple: less than 15mVp-p at rated load Fuse: 8A Meter: single volt/current meter, back-lit Size: 175(w) x 67(h) x 165(d) mm Weight: approx. 2 Kg
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.alinco.com/Products/DM-330MV/
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Alinco DM-330MVT.

Page 1 of 16 —>

K8DHU Rating: 2/5 Jun 9, 2017 06:30 Send this review to a friend
Poor service after warranty out.  Time owned: more than 12 months
Purchased this DM-330MV in late 2012
Unit worked well but never had an occasion to use the voltage adjustment feature . . My New TM-V71
Kenwood VHF mobile rig to use as a base station requires 14 volts and anythin less produces a motor boating sound on the audio. This was confirmed by Kenwood techs.

Since I always used it at the 13.8 center detente position I never used the voltage adjustment feature. Bad on me for not checking when just out of the box new.

Alinco wants almost the price of a new one to repair + parts and shipping handling of course.
 
KI0GU Rating: 5/5 Mar 21, 2017 20:52 Send this review to a friend
Bought in 2006  Time owned: more than 12 months
I purchased this in April of 2006 over 10 years ago. It has been used almost daily since the day I got it.

Today I just started to notice some RF noise in my HF rig. I changed the Noise offset and was able to eliminate my noise. It is still showing full voltage and output.

I am going to buy a new one and keep this as a spare. This one might be just fine, but given the price and reliability, I am absolutely going to buy another one.

I would highly recommend this product. It has been a solid performer!

Thank you Alinco!
Hauns
KI0GU
 
WA1SFH Rating: 4/5 Jun 12, 2016 14:35 Send this review to a friend
Great, but Meter Died after 2 years.  Time owned: more than 12 months
I really like using this power supply. It does duty in my HF "Go Box".

However, after 2 years of light use, the meter failed to work... Dead as a door nail. I have been told that this is not an uncommon experience.

Other than the meter not working, it is a great power supply which I continue to use.

Since this model is out of production, if looking for a replacement, I would not hesitate to get the new model with USB outlets - DM-330FX.
 
K1FBI Rating: 5/5 May 22, 2016 19:30 Send this review to a friend
Still love it  Time owned: more than 12 months
My last review was in December 2008 and I have not had one single problem with this supply.
They are on sale at HRO and I am buying a second one tonight for my VHF/UHF rigs. No more Astron hum for me, 18 years is enough.
 
K4WQ Rating: 5/5 Nov 9, 2014 12:27 Send this review to a friend
Solidly Built  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
After spending hours on reviews of transformer vs switching power supplies, I decided to invest in this Alinco PS. Glad I did. Right out of the box, the look and feel of the power supply is impressive. The other thing I like about this supply is that there are three different ways to attach a load. There are binding posts on the rear for my TS-590S. But, there is also a cigarette lighter jack for my 2-meter rig. And a set of push-in terminals as well. Very well thought-out design and quiet. No hash noise observed. Also, while the supply does get warm, it has never gotten too hot to touch. I have yet to hear the fan come on. You won't go wrong with this one.
 
VA3IED Rating: 5/5 Mar 2, 2014 17:19 Send this review to a friend
best one yet  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have used it for over 3 yers 365 days a year...no problem, no noise, no complaints. Buy one...they are very good...
 
KC9YCP Rating: 5/5 Mar 2, 2014 05:36 Send this review to a friend
Quiet, works, affordable, light  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
This is my first power supply. I researched various power supplies and read many reviews on eham. I finally chose this power supply and it has been terrific. Light, affordable, well made, quiet, and works unfailingly. I power a Kenwood 570 and Yaesu 8800 with it. No problems.
 
K6ELE Rating: 5/5 Jan 20, 2014 22:30 Send this review to a friend
Great replacement for faulty astron  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Replaced 2 year old Astron 35 which had the hum problems. Replaced transformer under warrantee on Astron & still hummed.

The Alinco is a great power supply. Using with my Icom 7600.
 
K1QF Rating: 5/5 Nov 22, 2013 12:13 Send this review to a friend
Very pleased  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I purchased this to replace an Astron RS-35M. It is exceptionally quiet (haven't heard the fan yet) and runs cool. I am using it to power my ICOM 7600. Very pleased with this purchase.
 
W4DRH Rating: 5/5 Nov 7, 2013 22:01 Send this review to a friend
Great product  Time owned: more than 12 months
Have 2. Quiet, small and trouble free
 
Page 1 of 16 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.