eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Keys & Paddles | Scheunemann Morse Dirigent Help


Reviews Summary for Scheunemann Morse Dirigent
Scheunemann Morse Dirigent Reviews: 9 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $349.95
Description: Dual Lever Paddle
Product is in production.
More info: http://www.mtechnologies.com/scheun/
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Scheunemann Morse Dirigent.

IK0DWJ Rating: 5/5 Jul 23, 2017 13:40 Send this review to a friend
Excellent paddle iambic  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Uli Scheunemann has handmade an excellent key that has a unique style expressed by robust, clean, precise and reliable mechanics, a pleasure to be admired and used. Morse Dirigent is a wonderful key at a competitive price, destined to become the ultimate key. Thank you so much Uli.

73 de IK0DWJ
 
KA4BAS Rating: 5/5 Jun 30, 2016 09:19 Send this review to a friend
Blue Suede Shoes  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Yes, a pair of old tennis shoes will do the same thing, or ... put on your Blue Suede Shoes and do the electric slide in style. Smooth ... oh yea!
 
W4II Rating: 5/5 Mar 10, 2016 16:57 Send this review to a friend
Excellent  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I have several high quality paddles. This paddle has become my daily user. It simply works for me, and the build quality is superb.
 
PE1FJN Rating: 5/5 Apr 25, 2015 12:11 Send this review to a friend
FB IAMBIC Paddle  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Received the new paddle April 2015. Just starting to learn IAMBIC mode, and this key is great, very smooth and sensitive.

Currently just at 20WPM (hi), but now very confident this will imporove over the years.

72
PE1FJN (QRZ.COM)

 
K7REL Rating: 5/5 Jan 15, 2013 17:06 Send this review to a friend
So smooth, this key almost sends CW by itself...  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
This key is so silky smooth that it almost sends Morse code all by itself. Beautiful craftsmanship!! Well worth the money. My Bencher BY-1 has been retired to the cabinet. Adjustment is easy, and once adjusted, it stays adjusted. Morse Express and Marshall were a pleasure to deal with. Anyone thinking of purchase this key should not be disapointed.
 
NC1T Rating: 5/5 Oct 4, 2012 14:03 Send this review to a friend
Like sending air  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
The key is just about as perfect as it could be. I am sending (off air at 60 wpm). I am not a high speed op, would like to be when when receive improves. Adjustments are easy and no tools required. Bottom line the key is beautiful and precise. Morse Express and Marshall were a pleasure to deal with. Anyone thinking of purchase should not be disapointed.
 
PA1Z Rating: 5/5 Mar 10, 2011 01:20 Send this review to a friend
Smooth as silk  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I had high expectations about this key; after all it is legendary and has been perfected during many years. Originally a Schuur design, Scheunemann, (who was producing these keys already for Schuur during the last years before Schuur stopped) is a perfectionist and his workmanship is impeccable. After all that heightened expectation I was afraid of possible disappointment, but the long and short of it is simply that this key is superb beyond belief. If you get one it will surely impress you and be a pleasure to use. Adjustment is simple and once set you don't need to touch it ever again. A real precision tool for code.
 
DL4AC Rating: 5/5 Dec 29, 2010 03:24 Send this review to a friend
wonderful IAMBIC paddle  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
The Morse Dirigent key is absolutely beautiful. Exquisitely made and extremely attractive. It is hand crafted and a precision instrument. The setup is very easy: it has large knobs for contact spacing and retension force for each side. Once adjusted, you do not need to readjust it anymore. Working with it is a great fun and cw-speed rises steadily...
 
KK4RR Rating: 5/5 Mar 7, 2009 07:57 Send this review to a friend
A functional, hand made work of art  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
This key is delightful to use, and has functionality to match, I now have to improve my own skills, to make good use of it. Set it once and forget it....but changes on the fly are a simple one handed operation. Smooth as silk and superbly crafted. The staff at Morse Express, were a pleasure to do business with.
Richard
KK4RR
 


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.