eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Speakers for communications use | Voice Master Pro Communicatios Speaker Help


Reviews Summary for Voice Master Pro Communicatios Speaker
Voice Master Pro Communicatios Speaker Reviews: 27 Average rating: 4.9/5 MSRP: $129.95
Description: External communications speaker specifically designed for SSB, FM. AM and CW.
Product is in production.
More info: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=180519356359&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT.
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Voice Master Pro Communicatios Speaker.

<— Page 3 of 3

SHEETS_GUY Rating: 5/5 Oct 16, 2010 06:34 Send this review to a friend
As Good As Advertised  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Bought this one based upon eham reviews and have not been disappointed. The best comm speaker I have ever heard and much better in a MW/SW set-up than expensive hi-fi speakers (I had a $700 pair of NHTs in my shack previously).

Strong but not boomy bass, crystal clear voice and built like a tank. One of the few pieces of equipment that actually performed to the level I had hoped for.
 
N2YPI Rating: 5/5 Sep 20, 2010 18:41 Send this review to a friend
Great Speaker !!! Good Price!!!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Just received my Voice Master Pro Communication speaker today. What a great Speaker. I use it with my Icom 756 pro 3 . It brings in the weak station so clear. Wish i had purchased it sooner.
I wrote alan on ebay and asked him to call me because I had a question. With in 2 to 3 hour later he called . Great service Dont wait buy one and you have 30 days to test it out. If you dont like it they will refund you money. You just have to pay the return Postage.
 
KK5O Rating: 5/5 Jul 28, 2010 17:53 Send this review to a friend
very very good  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
i think i got a keeper! i will be selling off several of my other speakers. this one is very easy to listen to and i am just very pleased. thanks for a great product
 
KB4BJM Rating: 5/5 Jul 20, 2010 21:19 Send this review to a friend
A keeper for the shack  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I received mine today and I was very surprised by the overall quality and sound.So far it kicks my Palstar SP-30, Realistic SP-150 and Yaesu SP-2000. They all sound good. But the VM is a step above each. It works great with my Icom R75 on A.M. I could never make it distort with any of my rigs. It is large and has a good look.
 
N4GW Rating: 5/5 Mar 19, 2010 13:46 Send this review to a friend
Very Nice  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I received my VM Pro today and hooked it up and did a side by side comparison with my SoundSweet speaker. There is not a huge difference but it is definitely noticeable. The sound is not as shrill on the VM Pro as it is on my Sounsweet. To me, the Soundsweet, even though it was better than any speaker from the big 3, it was a little shrill on the midrange. That is gone with the VM Pro. Audio reproduction is more natural sounding and this speaker will be more pleasant to listen to for those long radio sessions. The bass is much nicer as well. I am very pleased. My Soundsweet may go up on eBay
 
K1DPM Rating: 5/5 Jan 7, 2010 17:39 Send this review to a friend
GREAT SPEAKER!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I received this speaker in a very well packed box and have run it through its paces. I have been licenced for over 50 years and have owned about every speaker on the market. This Voice Master blows ALL of them out of the water. Quality built with a great "in the room" sound. I would recommend it highly to anyone sick of the cheap tinny speakers offered by the big 3 mfg. You will NOT be disappointed with this one!
 
W1CPU Rating: 5/5 Dec 30, 2009 08:15 Send this review to a friend
A very well made speaker with excellent voice reproduction.  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
Having been a Amatuer for over 25 years I have tried many tradtional accessory speakers from most of the Amatuer Radio Product lines. They always look great but in my opinion fall short when it comes to the reproduction of voice communications. What I finally settled for was a stock, medium sized, stereo bookshelf speaker that I have been using for 10 years. I purchased a Voice Master Speaker 3 months ago and a/b'd them. It took only a couple of QSO's to come to the conclusion the Voice Master had much more range, clarity and dimension to the sound reproduction than what I had been using. For me it was definitely a step up and well worth it.
 
<— Page 3 of 3


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.