eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Antennas: VHF/UHF+ Omnidirectional: verticals, mobile, etc | Tram 1400 VHF Base Verticle Help


Reviews Summary for Tram 1400 VHF Base Verticle
Tram 1400 VHF Base Verticle Reviews: 8 Average rating: 4.4/5 MSRP: $45.99
Description: 6db gain VHF Base Station Antenna, Aluminum 5/8 over 5/8, 136 to 174 MHz adjustable
Product is in production.
More info: http://palmettoantennas.com/index.html
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Tram 1400 VHF Base Verticle.

WB2UFO Rating: 5/5 Apr 30, 2013 15:47 Send this review to a friend
Works great for me  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Thia antenna has been up for over six months and works perfectly for me
 
JHLEWIS10 Rating: 1/5 Jan 15, 2013 08:36 Send this review to a friend
Two have broken at the base  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have one and my buddy had one. Both of them broke at the base where the set screw holds the element to the base. The fit is not real tight and the movement over time stressed the aluminum and finally cracked it. Dont waste your money.
 
VE1FG Rating: 5/5 Dec 29, 2012 15:01 Send this review to a friend
great antenna  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
bought one off ebay and put it togather run about 190 watts on it never gives me one lick of problem,s ve1-fg canada.
 
N4ZBO Rating: 4/5 Jan 15, 2012 19:28 Send this review to a friend
5/5  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
hi thee i wanted to wright this review to say this antenna is very good for the money.
i am just geting back in to the hobbie after being gone a few years. i am on a tite budiget as we all are... so after a lot of internet hunting i came up on this antenna at first i thout how good can it be for only 65.00 plus shipping so i took a chance and it realy did do what thay said it would.. with a swr or 1.7 at 147.995 and the low end of 144.00 1.2.1 not bad for a chep antenna... so if your looken to save money and not lose how it works then get one you not be sorry... 73's
 
W4ETR Rating: 5/5 Dec 25, 2011 06:45 Send this review to a friend
Excellent  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
Easy to assemble, good construction, good coverage. Very good antenna for the price.
 
K5PRT Rating: 5/5 May 12, 2010 19:15 Send this review to a friend
Superior  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
Assembled in under 15 minutes.Very low SWR and excellent coverage at 25ft to base. Excellent performance for the money. I just ordered the dual band 1480. I hope it does as well.
 
WD4INS Rating: 5/5 Feb 27, 2010 16:30 Send this review to a friend
Great Antenna!  Time owned: more than 12 months
I've had this antenna up at a APRS Digi site for about 8 years now. No problems!
 
K5PRT Rating: 5/5 Jan 20, 2010 10:58 Send this review to a friend
Excellent !!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Excellent antenna for the money (bought on eBay). Went together easily and quickly and great performer. Aluminum is a plus over fiberglass. Very flat SWR curve over entire 2 meter band. Very easy to adjust and accurate to set frequency range.
 


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.