eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Ham Radio Awards | 30 Meter 30MDG Awards Help


Reviews Summary for 30 Meter 30MDG Awards
30 Meter 30MDG Awards Reviews: 14 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $0.00
Description: 30MDG Awards are offered as an incentive to use most available digital modes on
30 Meters, to explore digital mode variants, to increase band activity, to work
DX (if that is your passion), to increase band activity and to enjoy and explore
the benefits this great band has to offer.

From rag chewing, experimenting, to serious DX chasing, this band has it all -
while some 30MDG Awards are very simple to achieve, others are not and offer a
personal station challenge of the band!

Enjoy 30 Meters - you will meet many interesting and friendly Amateurs on this
band.

30MDG offers over 80 Awards, FREE to join and all Awards are FREE too. 30MDG
even has its own Award software to make application of Awards and tracking easy.

Go to http://www.30mdg.org for more information and to join

Go to Ultimate 30 (U30) for the 30MDG Award Software:
http://www.u30.hf-core.at/

Go to HamSpots for 30 Meter Digital spots:
http://hamspots.net/30/
Product is not in production.
More info: http://www.30mdg.ORG/awards_01.html
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the 30 Meter 30MDG Awards.

Page 1 of 2 —>

N7AED Rating: 5/5 Dec 15, 2014 22:23 Send this review to a friend
awesome  Time owned: more than 12 months
30m is my favorite band. I'm sort of adicted to the award program. I find my self trying to work on awards for 30m more then Arrl's LotW. Even though the awards are for 30m only.
 
G7HJX Rating: 5/5 Dec 15, 2014 10:37 Send this review to a friend
599  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Brilliant award scheme, very supportive team, great for promoting the band and all it has to offer.
 
UA1ZFG Rating: 5/5 Dec 15, 2014 09:16 Send this review to a friend
FB!  Time owned: more than 12 months
My favorite band and diploma program. Many thanks to all : developers and operators of this Band!
73! Cu agn!
Vadim, UA1ZFG/OH9EKT
 
W6AAJ Rating: 5/5 Apr 1, 2014 21:53 Send this review to a friend
First Rate  Time owned: more than 12 months
All of the good things others have said before me are true! The awards process is very easy and quite fast. The other benefit is the 30Meter band itself. What a great place to find DX or just a casual QSO. 30 meters is a band that's open and active almost 24 hours a day. I recommend you try JT65 on 10.138. 73 Jim
 
OE3SGU Rating: 5/5 Oct 25, 2012 11:18 Send this review to a friend
award hunting in the 21st century  Time owned: more than 12 months
In my opinion 30M group sets the new standard for efficient and easy award hunting. Download U30 software, import your log and you apply online. No paper needed, no funny lists. Awards are delivered soon after application via PDF. It cannot be made easier. That is the way to go!
 
ZL1ATB Rating: 5/5 Oct 21, 2012 16:56 Send this review to a friend
great group  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have been a member since nov 2008, 30 meters has become my band of choice, because of this group.
I now email a few hams over the world with regular contacts its been fun
Thanks guys
 
K7CWQ Rating: 5/5 Oct 21, 2012 16:21 Send this review to a friend
great resource, great informatioin  Time owned: more than 12 months
This is one of only a few organizations that provide EXCELLENT information on all of the digital modes. A very good group of volunteers continue to make the 30MDG a first class operation. World wide membership provides many DX opportunities. Don has done a great job of increasing the awareness of the 30m band. If Don runs for POTUS, I will vote for him.
 
PA3GWH Rating: 5/5 Oct 21, 2012 10:46 Send this review to a friend
Great group, fantastic awards  Time owned: more than 12 months
30MDG is a great group and I am honored to be able to be a small part of it. The award program is excellent, not overkill and the software works great. Join in and see what we have to offer, it is free ;-)
 
M0IOW Rating: 5/5 Oct 21, 2012 10:45 Send this review to a friend
Excellent web site & group.  Time owned: more than 12 months
30m can be a good band for DX ant these awards makes it enjoyable to work stations.
I am member 013 so I have been enjoying it since the group started.
73
Barry M0IOW
 
ON6AB Rating: 5/5 Dec 6, 2010 03:56 Send this review to a friend
a 5+  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
This is one of the best award programs around, both from a technical and a challenging viewpoint.
The U30 software which is used to automatically check and update your progress evolved from a rather rudimentary program in the beginning to a very sophisticated, fast but simple to use tool.
The 30MDG award program simply doubles the fun on 30m!
Many other (like ten-ten) can take this as an example on how to promote an amateur band.
 
Page 1 of 2 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.