eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Power Supplies | Jetstream JTPS31MB Help


Reviews Summary for Jetstream JTPS31MB
Jetstream JTPS31MB Reviews: 24 Average rating: 4.9/5 MSRP: $89.95
Description: 25A cont. 30A peak switching power supply
Product is in production.
More info: http://randl.com
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Jetstream JTPS31MB.

Page 1 of 3 —>

KJ6MEV Rating: 5/5 Jul 29, 2014 20:02 Send this review to a friend
3 years strong  Time owned: more than 12 months
reviewed this over three years ago. it's still powering my 100watt HF and now a 500 watt amp sometimes. i'm asking it to do too much now, I know, but it's hanging in there. i'll be upgrading to Jetstream 45 watt soon but will never get rid of this little guy. gonna drive it till the wheels fall off...
 
W8STU Rating: 5/5 Jul 23, 2014 09:21 Send this review to a friend
GREAT POWER SUPPLY  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
GREETINGS,

I PURCHASED THIS POWER SUPPLY FROM GIGAPARTS. IT WAS DELIVERED TO ME IN THREE DAYS. I WAS SURPRISED TO SEE HOW SMALL THE POWER SUPPLY WAS. I HOOKED UP SEVERAL RADIOS TO THE SUPPLY AND TURNED IT ON. I NOTICED THE FAN CAME ON WHEN FIRST POWERED UP, BUT QUICKLY TURNED OFF. AFTER HOURS OF USE THE FAN NEVER CAME ON. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A 30 AMP POWER SUPPLY IN A SMALL PACKAGE I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS POWER SUPPLY. GREAT VALUE. 73, STU W8STU
 
K6MTS Rating: 5/5 Jul 3, 2014 07:16 Send this review to a friend
Compact/Quiet/Reliable  Time owned: more than 12 months
Great little power supply. Now use it for portable and other testing. No issues HF/UHF/VHF. Sweet little supply. Have not experienced any noise like previous reviewer, mine has been silent and no hiccups. Glad he got his noise resolved though.
 
K0BAS Rating: 3/5 Feb 24, 2014 10:05 Send this review to a friend
NO GOOD FOR HF  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
While it might be a decent enough power supply for general use, for serious HF, this power supply fails. I am not sure why others have not heard the switch mode power supply noise in this supply, but it only took a few second to realize this supply is only slightly better then most other switching supplies.

JS did replace the power supply with a second one, but the same noise issues came back. The supply was tried on several different HF radios at many different stations. The result were all the same. This supply has almost the same noise as the cheap industrial type sold for less than half the money. JS allowed a return and a refund.

I know, I am the first person to rate this supply low, and if it was not for the customer service, it would have been less than a 3. I can't honestly recommend this supply to anyone who is planing on using it on HF. It may be fine for other uses, but not for HF.

I don't mean to discredit others, but for me, this was a swing and a miss.
 
K4ROX Rating: 5/5 Feb 19, 2014 05:50 Send this review to a friend
Works  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Had it for a year and it does the job. Small and Quiet. Use it for HF and VHF. Good value.
 
K4DV Rating: 5/5 Jan 24, 2014 17:40 Send this review to a friend
Outstanding   Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Can't ask for anymore. Very quiet, handles long qso's at 100 watts and don't even get warm enough for fan to run. Excellent price for a nice power supply. Small size too.
Highly recommended
 
K3CAP Rating: 5/5 Jan 7, 2014 15:06 Send this review to a friend
Wow, little wonder  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
wow, this little wonder really does the job well.
no noise and the meter is spot on. great deal for the money.
 
KT4DLB Rating: 5/5 Dec 31, 2013 09:01 Send this review to a friend
Great Power Supply  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
Solid performance all the time and every time. The voltage is always right on the money. Its also a very small and QUIET running power supply. I would buy it again. The price is great too.
 
VE3TKB Rating: 5/5 Dec 27, 2013 17:46 Send this review to a friend
Excellent Value  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Wonderful little PS. It loafs along at 25 amps with no issues. A lot of Power Supply and performance for
so little dollars. Would highly recommend it.
 
KF6WND Rating: 5/5 Sep 20, 2013 17:29 Send this review to a friend
Excellent power supply for its size.  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
I bought this power supply about four months ago. I am using it to power a 100 watt Yaesu FT-747 HF transceiver and a 50 watt, 2 meter rig. This combo is my station at our family retreat. The power supply is small, mechanically and electrically quite. The single meter movement is manually switched to display current and voltage which is variable from 4 to 16 volts. What a great unit for the price.
 
Page 1 of 3 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.