- Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Friends Remembered
Survey Question

DX Cluster Spots

Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement

Reviews Categories | Keys & Paddles | G3LIV CABLETIDY for VIBROPLEX KEYS all MODELS Help

G3LIV CABLETIDY for VIBROPLEX KEYS all MODELS Reviews: 52 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $18.50 GBP
Description: Allows connection cable to exit to the rear of the key and also be easily disconnected as it is plug-in.
Product is in production.
More info:
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the G3LIV CABLETIDY for VIBROPLEX KEYS all MODELS.

Page 1 of 6 —>

KB4GDH Rating: 5/5 Jan 14, 2018 09:57 Send this review to a friend
Exceptionally well made products  Time owned: more than 12 months
If you’re considering a product from Johnny, BUY IT! His products are very well made and they work ... time after time without failure. The cabletidies fit properly. Spacer washers are included at no cost. The plugs are high quality metal. The cables are also high quality.
ON4RO Rating: 5/5 Jan 12, 2018 06:30 Send this review to a friend
Fabulous!  Time owned: months
This cabletidy makes the Vibroplex Iambic complete. Much better than the cable provided by Vibroplex. The supplied cable and plugs are of great quality. So this is an outstanding addition to your shack. Thank you Johnny! I will sure order another when getting a bug.
Guy - ON4RO
G0TMX Rating: 5/5 Oct 11, 2017 00:42 Send this review to a friend
So simple, they're brilliant!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I have ordered 3x Cable Tidy's from Johnny.. one for a Vibroplex Vibro Keyer, one for a Vibroplex Bug (which I'm eagerly awaiting) and one for an RAF Type D Morse key. I have to say, Johnny has made a quality product here, and the design is so elegant, it just looks right too. I've had no issues fitting these to my keys. I am aware that some people may have had issues with the Type D key, but Johnny himself says in the literature that arrived with the 'Tidy' that "a small amount of filing of the contact holes may be necessary" on the PCB - these are keys that were made over 60 years ago in some instances, so tolerances may not be as tight as modern standards. Great communication from the seller and speedy despatch means you can buy from G3LIV with confidence. I am very pleased with my Cable Tidys.
KZ3J Rating: 5/5 Oct 10, 2017 17:54 Send this review to a friend
Well made and...tidy!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Fantastic quality from the tip of its 3.5mm stereo plug to the end of the aluminium alloy DIN plug. Perfect fit on my Vibrokeyer!
GM0EPO Rating: 5/5 Mar 1, 2017 05:10 Send this review to a friend
Excellent product and service  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Ordered cable tidy for recently acquired Vibroplex Original bug. G3LIV supplied a quality product and excellent service. Received an email the day I placed the order to say it had shipped and product arrived next day. Many thanks Johnny.
G5HY Rating: 5/5 Jan 19, 2017 08:44 Send this review to a friend
Vibro Cable tidy  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Another really good shack accessory from Johnny G3LIV. Much much better than winding a bit of junk-box cable around the Vibroplex's terminals - this connector really looks a professional job and the supplied screened cable/plug seems good quality too. Well worth it!
WD0CFH Rating: 5/5 Dec 7, 2016 14:24 Send this review to a friend
Vib straight key delux  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I have a Vibroplex straight key delux and the cabletidy ordered fit like a glove. Makes me wonder why Vibroplex doesn't include it and make the key complete. hi hi As a bonus my cabletidy even included detailed instructions for making additional cables for the rest of my rigs. Just can't beat that kind of service. If you want to complete that great Vibroplex you have in the shack order one of these custom connections for it, you won't be sorry.
KU3S Rating: 5/5 Jul 29, 2016 11:01 Send this review to a friend
Precision  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Really nice product. Precise, functional, and attractive. Johnny was very pleasant and easy to deal with. I may gat a few more soon.
K6BUK Rating: 5/5 Jul 14, 2016 01:07 Send this review to a friend
Beautiful Piece of Kit  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
The Cabletidy is a beautiful piece of kit that accents the Vibroplex and makes it look completely finished. Much better than a piece of wire or a couple of crimp connectors. Johnny does an excellent job of making the Cabletidy and sends frequent emails to keep you updated on the shipping progress (he is also very personable). Mine came to California in only 7 days which is excellent because most packages seem to spend a few days in the West Sacramento sorting depot. Make sure you purchase yours now. They are very solidly built and finished. You can also build additional cables so you can move your key from radio to radio without unplugging from the back of the rig (a major pain if you have lots of equipment). An outstanding addition to your shack. Thanks Johnny!
K8SW Rating: 5/5 Jul 9, 2016 18:40 Send this review to a friend
Totally Satisfied  Time owned: more than 12 months
A wonderful product,I have had several over the past few years. When I sell a bug I sell it with the cabletidy attached and the bug sells fast! I just received a new one for my J-36 and it arrived in just 5 days! Very fast service and you can contact Johnny anytime with questions or information.
Page 1 of 6 —>

If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.