eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Ham Call Sign Accessories | NL7XM Callsign Historical Research Help


Reviews Summary for NL7XM Callsign Historical Research
NL7XM Callsign Historical Research Reviews: 256 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $Free or 1.00
Description: NL7XM ("Pete the Greek") provides a wonderful service to the ham community by using his vast collection of Callbooks to research original license dates. His work is done as a service to his fellow hams (although he would accept $1.00 to defray copying and mailing costs). Keep him in mind when you have old Callbooks to dispose of. He can be reached at twelvevdc@aol.com
Product is in production.
More info: http://
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the NL7XM Callsign Historical Research.

<— Page 4 of 26 —>

KG6STS Rating: 5/5 Mar 30, 2014 16:52 Send this review to a friend
Good service  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I have my Grandfather (W9IRA) station log from April 25 1949 - March 22, 1950. There are other logs held by my extended family I am trying to locate.
 
KC5FM Rating: 4/5 Mar 25, 2014 09:14 Send this review to a friend
W5KLH  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
W5KLH was my mentor, back in the day.

I could not remember his callsign. NL7XM had my memory served within hours of the request.

Thanks to the QCWA for referring me to him.

He got a four from me because only God gets fives and I could not give 4.98.

73


 
WA9PWP Rating: 5/5 Mar 22, 2014 13:55 Send this review to a friend
excellent service!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Pete "The Greek"s response and service are quick, and not costly. Highly recommended!
 
KB1AMG Rating: 5/5 Mar 4, 2014 19:27 Send this review to a friend
Great Service  Time owned: months
I contacted Pete by e-mail looking for my Dad's old call. He was first a novice in the 70's but I couldn't remember his call. Much later he was licensed and was active on the air for about 20 years. Now that he's a silent key, I want to take that old novice call as my own. Pete's response was prompt and I found him a real gentleman to communicate with.
 
WA1DCP Rating: 5/5 Feb 11, 2014 07:32 Send this review to a friend
Great  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
NL7XM ("Pete the Greek") provides a great service to the ham community by using his collection of Callbooks to research original license dates.When I was 14 I had a elmer and by the time I was 17 lost all contact and track of him. All I could remember was his call as it was the first call I ever heard K1HNT . I Bought some callbooks from the very early 1970's but he wasn't in them. Pete located his call and got me the info , as well as when my call first appeared. Thanks for the help and a great service.
Port
 
W5KNE Rating: 5/5 Feb 8, 2014 12:33 Send this review to a friend
Great service  Time owned: more than 12 months
I collect old and interesting QSL cards and research the operators. I am comfortable with Google and can find quite a bit about the operators, but I need to know the calls they have had. I have 3 post-WWII Callbooks, which is just not enough to handle the task. I turned to Pete for help. He digs deep and often finds more than I expected. He remembers previous requests and often finds an elusive callsign when looking for something else. Thanks Pete.
 
W3ZT Rating: 5/5 Feb 6, 2014 13:28 Send this review to a friend
Pete was very helpful and friendly in researching an old call.  Time owned: months
Although I have a number of old callbooks from the 30"s, 40's and 50's I needed to research a call that was issued briefly in late 1940 and early 1941. I did not have the callbooks that I required. Pete was able to help me with the information that I've been trying to find for a number of years. He was very friendly and helpful and I would recommend his service to anyone who needs to research an old callsign.
 
N0DZQ Rating: 5/5 Feb 6, 2014 12:47 Send this review to a friend
Excellent!   Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Four hours is all it took for Pete to locate the information concerning my Novice Ticket. All I can say is... UNBEDAMNEDLEIVABLE!

Many thanks,

John
N0DZQ
 
W1MIV Rating: 5/5 Feb 5, 2014 07:44 Send this review to a friend
Lost my old Novice call from the 50's.. Pete found it!!  Time owned: months
Pete is AWESOME!!! I highly recomnd anyone searching an apparent impossible task of finding an old callsign. I was first licensed back in Sept?Oct 1959. I thought it was mid 50's, but Pete found it. Quickly, as well I mught add. He is a true asset to his craft and much appreciated. I was first KN1MCA, then WB1AGA, now W1MIV, my Dads old Call... He was before that, NU2BAQ back in the 20's.

Thanks again, Pete.

73's
Skip
W1MIV
 
KD8RML Rating: 5/5 Jan 25, 2014 08:49 Send this review to a friend
Excellent Service  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
There could not be any service easier or faster for finding "old" call sign information. Pete has dedicated himself to a wonderful service for many people. I contacted him about my great grandfathers call sign, who went SK a month before I was born, and my family couldn't recall any info on it. All I had was name and town, roughly a year. Within a week, Pete had an answer and I had the proof in the mail. Not only did he find the callsign as a novice, but also the next one issued as a technician the year later. Pete is definitely a historian, as he conversed with me about some life details of my g-grandfather that he gathered just from the callbooks. Very friendly person and I highly suggest and recommend his services to all. 73 Pete de KD8RML
 
<— Page 4 of 26 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.