- Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Friends Remembered
Survey Question

DX Cluster Spots

Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement

Reviews Categories | Ham Shack Accessories | ProjectGM Lighted LED Sign Help

Reviews Summary for ProjectGM Lighted LED Sign
ProjectGM Lighted LED Sign Reviews: 24 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $35.00
Description: Custom LED edge lit sign
Product is in production.
More info:
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the ProjectGM Lighted LED Sign.

Page 1 of 3 —>

WA0UAY Rating: 5/5 Jan 16, 2018 14:50 Send this review to a friend
OUTSTANDING QUALITY!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Gerald walked me thru exactly what the sign would be and after ordering it was here in just a few days. This is a beautiful sign that will compliment any Shack. I went with the multicolor with graphics as shown on Gerald's QRZ page. I have it in front of and setting on black felt type material and it really makes the sign pop!! I will add a picture to my bio and show his workmanship.
Thanks again Gerald!
KJ1RE Rating: 5/5 Jun 16, 2017 12:33 Send this review to a friend
Rapid and accurate order confirmation and quick work!   Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I ordered a fill-in etched sign with my call and some clip art from the ProjectGM website Friday morning and received a proof via email from Gerald Saturday evening.

He made clear he could change pretty much anything I wanted, all I had to do was ask. However, the proof was exactly what I wanted and I approved production. (5/5 for prompt order confirmation and production approval.)

The sign was shipped (USPS Priority Mail) Monday from Ohio and received here in NH on Wednesday mid-morning. (5/5 for rapid production/shipping process.)

The proof of the pudding, however, came when I opened up the box and placed the sign into the LED illuminated base (with remote control for color and light effects) and plugged it in. It was *exactly* what I wanted and it looks fantastic on top of my Kenwood TS-990.

You can see a picture here:
AB0RE Rating: 5/5 Nov 26, 2016 08:27 Send this review to a friend
A steal  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I ordered a "fill-in etched" LED sign with my call sign and an antenna tower graphic, blue back light, oak base. Order-to-delivery time was very reasonable (within a week after ProjectGM had my order information).

In all honesty I was expecting a "good for the price" sign. However, when I opened the package and plugged the sign I was really taken back by how good it looked. No defects in the engraving in the sign. Wood base looked good, definitely not an "after-thought". Color and lighting consistent throughout. Cord and integrated switch also good quality.

The call sign LED sign is the "finishing touch" in my shack and is fun to look at. I should've ordered this sign years ago! (Thankfully, prices appear to have held steady over the past several years).
KT4DLB Rating: 5/5 Jun 28, 2013 05:52 Send this review to a friend
Great Callsign Sticker  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I ordered the callsign sticker and its great. For the price you can't beat it. The quality and workmanship is very good. There shipping time is also great. I will order from them again.
KB1CWQ Rating: 5/5 Jun 7, 2013 07:35 Send this review to a friend
Fast Work  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
One week from order to in the shack. I ordered my sign on Saturday, received e-mail template for approval and corrections on Sunday. Made a small correction and received the sign in Fridays morning mail. It Looks incredible. Really adds a touch of class to the shack. Top marks all the way around.
WH7DX Rating: 5/5 Jun 1, 2013 18:57 Send this review to a friend
I'm Impressed  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
My blue lit call sign came in FAST. I'm impressed. It looks very cool. Service was prompt with a proof email (that took me a few days to notice in my inbox) and then it shipped out and arrived to HI in 3 days I think. Professionally wrapped and looks great. I'd recommend.
K6RWM Rating: 5/5 May 13, 2013 00:52 Send this review to a friend
Excellent Quality and Service  Time owned: more than 12 months
I hinted around and the XYL gave me one for Christmas 2011. Mine is the cool green LED with my callsign and the tower/antenna logo. It really does look sharp and adds a nice touch to the ham shack. After more than a year, it looks as good as the day I got it.
NA6D Rating: 5/5 May 12, 2013 18:56 Send this review to a friend
Wonderful product and service  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Bought an illuminated LED call sign. It looked great, but because of my own ineptness, I plugged it into 120V AC instead of 9V DC. Fried the LED's! Contacted Project GM and said if I paid for shipping they would repair for free! Only took a few days to turn around. I was so impressed with that, I ordered the really fancy one with the remote control. These people are very service friendly, and put out a great product. If you are looking for an attractive LED lighted sign, I certainly recommend them.
WC3O Rating: 5/5 Oct 18, 2012 12:59 Send this review to a friend
Super  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
We bought one for our clubhouse shack. Looks way cool! Great folks to deal with. They also sell gift certificates. Makes a great prize for your next hamfest. Canít go wrong
KE7FEH Rating: 5/5 Aug 28, 2012 13:31 Send this review to a friend
OUTSTANDING!!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Just received my call LED sign and what a great addition to mine or any shack. 73!
Page 1 of 3 —>

If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.