eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


donate to eham
Reviews Categories | Amateur Radio Equipment Repair | Ham Radio Boxes Help


Reviews Summary for Ham Radio Boxes
Ham Radio Boxes Reviews: 40 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $45-200 USD
Description: Custom made "Safe Box" shipping cartons for all amateur radios.
Product is not in production.
(Web site missing—add URL)
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Ham Radio Boxes.

<— Page 2 of 4 —>

K9ING Rating: 5/5 Mar 22, 2013 10:29 Send this review to a friend
He made a box to ship a Collins 75A4  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I cannot praise Dave's work enough-he was quick and the end result was a box that is, as he says, "gorrila-proof" and it truly shipped the rcvr with no problems and he included the proper signage on the outside box to instruct the shipper on handling and value. I highly recommend Dave for all your radio equipment shipping needs-tell him what you have and he will build it. Bob Stevens, K9ING
 
WX3B Rating: 5/5 Mar 11, 2013 12:45 Send this review to a friend
GREAT boxes, GREAT protection  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Dave's custom built boxes far exceeded my expectations for a very good price. The foam insulation protects the radio in a way even the OEM boxes couldn't.

My box was produced for a Yaesu FT-1000mp Mark V and I am confident it exceeds - by a wide margin - the protection given by the original boxes.

If you ever need an excellent shipping container for your redio equipment - Dave can built it, and he will build it fast!

73,

Jim Nitzberg WX3B
 
W4GLM Rating: 5/5 Mar 3, 2013 15:19 Send this review to a friend
Totally Awesome experience  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Like others I ordered a shipping box for an Icom 970H, the radio is in MINT condition and I was sending it from Central Florida to California, I did not want to duplicate an experience I had some years ago with a MINT Dentron amplifier.
I ordered the box and Dave had some questions in his mind about the radios dimensions, he had me to measure the radio and send the dimensions, ordering was easy, shipping to me was quick,entire experience was a class act, would I repeat order,
without fail, all around excellent experience.

Dave's inner and extra cost outer boxes insure success in today's shipping environment, regardless of the handling company.
 
KA7ZIS Rating: 5/5 Feb 11, 2013 13:52 Send this review to a friend
Quality Company  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I ordered a special shipping box from Dave as I didn't have the original factory carton.
He was prompt, kept in contact and emailed the status of my order all while maintaining his full time job.
In this day and age, it is refreshing to see that there are people who still take pride, provide a quality product and go the extra mile to their customers.
Thank you Dave.
Bob
KA7ZIS
 
W0XXX Rating: 5/5 Feb 6, 2013 13:52 Send this review to a friend
Fantastic  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I'm very anal about packing and shipping gear around (I'm a broadcast field engineer), so when Dave's box came in I was elated.

Outstanding work!
 
K4FRC Rating: 5/5 Jan 29, 2013 10:19 Send this review to a friend
None Better!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I've had three (3) boxes constructed and have found Dave to do nothing but exceptional, dependable work!
 
W0FM Rating: 5/5 Jan 14, 2013 15:36 Send this review to a friend
Beyond Great!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I was preparing to ship a mint ACOM 1000 HF amplifier to a new owner. In the past, I had experienced some awful shipping practices by hams from whom I had purchased gear. Some appeared to mean well in their packing of the rigs, but they simply didn't have the skills or materials to match. Not wanting to risk shipping the amp off to a new owner in some repurposed appliance box, I contacted Dave Haller at www.hamradioboxes.com.
Dave responnded promptly. Like many ham vendors, Dave has a day job that has some priorities and Dave made that clear up front. The custom shipping box that Dave constructed for me was outstanding. He was excellent at keeping me posted on the progress of my order and a real gentleman to deal with. These shipping cartons are not cheap, but they are worth every penny. I added the cost of the shipping carton to the price of my amplifier and made sure the prospective buyer knew the extra insurance he was getting. I forsee the day when used equipment classified ads here on eHam and elsewhere will end with the words "shipped to you in a custom carton built by Dave at Ham Radio Boxes". 'nuff said.

Terry, WFM
 
KE0UF Rating: 5/5 Nov 30, 2012 17:05 Send this review to a friend
Great Box!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Dave Haller Makes a Really High Quality Box for shipping
Those big old boat anchor radios. Dave is a super nice guy to deal with. He built me a double box with high density foam
For my Howard Mills Restored R390A, which travelled from
West Virgina to Southern California in perfect condition!
I would recommend Ham Radio Boxes to anyone that wants to
Ship one of the old vintage Rigs without being damaged.
Thanks Dave!
 
AD6GE Rating: 5/5 Nov 7, 2012 18:59 Send this review to a friend
Great Product  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
A very well made shipping carton. Built like a tank. It travelled from CT. empty, then was used to ship my Ts940 to Texas and back. Carton looks as good as new. Not the cheapest carton, but exceptional well made
 
K2JF Rating: 5/5 Oct 26, 2012 05:57 Send this review to a friend
fantastic box  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Well, I no longer had the original box for my 756 Pro and found Dave here. Box came in a timely fashion and it is one fantastic item.
 
<— Page 2 of 4 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.