The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net

donate to eham
   Home   Help Search  
Pages: [1] 2 Next   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: HomeBrew Tuner Parts Recommendations  (Read 16146 times)
K7ZRZ

Ignore
« on: June 09, 2010, 07:27:31 PM »

While this isn't specifically an amplifier topic, perhaps it's close enough.

I'm in the process of gathering parts and components for a motorzied remote tuner building project - just like the one that can be seen at the AB2CD QRZ.com page.  Looking down the page a ways, you will find pictures of the fine construction of his tuner.

I'm not experienced at all with small motors, pulleys, and belts. I'm hoping I can get some advice here as to what to look for in that department. I'd like to identify what motor is in those pictures... and where to look for little pulleys and belts like those shown. The motor is only identified as a dc motor, and the net is overloaded with small motors of all types. I'm hoping for some direction on this. I have already ordered a new roller inductor and variable capacitor.

I've communicated with Jim AB2CD in the past about his unit, but I'm unable to get a response from an email to him now that I'm ready to actually progress on this.

Thanks if you can help.
« Last Edit: June 09, 2010, 07:30:37 PM by Brian J. Ingoldsby » Logged

Brian K7ZRZ
K8AC

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2010, 04:32:11 AM »