eHam

eHam Forums => Computers And Software => Topic started by: K2TTM on March 24, 2014, 04:45:20 PM



Title: HRD Logbook not controlling rig
Post by: K2TTM on March 24, 2014, 04:45:20 PM
I have been using HRD for about 2 years now and the rig control function has suddenly stopped working.  I still get the list of stations & their freqs however when I click on a call sign it populates the log but fails to tune my rig.  Any ideas?

Thanks
Mike
K2TTM


Title: RE: HRD Logbook not controlling rig
Post by: KD8MJR on March 24, 2014, 08:15:38 PM
What version of HRD?


Title: RE: HRD Logbook not controlling rig
Post by: K2TTM on March 25, 2014, 09:06:36 AM
V5.24.0.36

It's strange, when I physically tune the rig the display on the log follows & when I click on a call sign in the DX cluster pane on the right side it populates the Log Book with the all the correct info except the freq unless I physically tune it.  In other words, when I change the freq display on the cluster pane from 10 -15 meters for instance, and I then click on a call sign, it will add everything to my log except the correct freq.  Thanks for any help.

Mike
K2TTM


Title: RE: HRD Logbook not controlling rig
Post by: K3DCW on March 25, 2014, 01:24:49 PM
Sounds like your logbook is not connected to the rig control portion of HRD.

Go to "View", "Radio Pane" and this should open the radio pane.  If it doesn't show the frequency of the rig, you're not connected.  Simply hit the "Connect" button.  If you are connected, then I'm not sure what the issue may be.

73

Dave
K3DCW


Title: RE: HRD Logbook not controlling rig
Post by: WA0PAC on July 07, 2014, 07:10:32 PM
I ran into this issue after Field Day for my TS-480.  It appears that the Logbook program only controls the A VFO of the radio.  During Field Day, apparently the A/B button was pushed switching the radio to the B VFO.  After switching the radio back to A VFO the logbook program is switching the frequency again.