eHam

eHam Forums => Computers And Software => Topic started by: KC8Y on May 19, 2014, 04:30:01 PM



Title: Will hamscope work w/W7 (NO comp. ports) only USB ??
Post by: KC8Y on May 19, 2014, 04:30:01 PM
My PC has Window 7 w/1-TB hard & 4-GB ram, BUT no com ports--only USB ports.

I want to  try Hamscope (latest version) for digital modes.

Does Hamscope work on W7 & only USB ????

Ken KC8Y



Title: RE: Will hamscope work w/W7 (NO comp. ports) only USB ??
Post by: K5TED on May 19, 2014, 08:54:28 PM
Hamscope, according to the homepage, was written for Win98 and NT. 


Title: RE: Will hamscope work w/W7 (NO comp. ports) only USB ??
Post by: K4RKY on May 23, 2014, 03:06:14 PM
No. Ham Scope stopped being useable after XP. It has not been updated in at least 4 years that I know of.


Title: RE: Will hamscope work w/W7 (NO comp. ports) only USB ??
Post by: KC8Y on May 23, 2014, 03:28:41 PM
Thank you, K4RKY; 

That's exactly, what I needed to know :)

Ken KC8Y