eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Antennas: HF: Yagi, Quad, Rotary dipole, LPDA | Hexbeam: G3TXQ by SP7IDX Help


Reviews Summary for Hexbeam: G3TXQ by SP7IDX
Hexbeam: G3TXQ by SP7IDX Reviews: 167 Average rating: 4.9/5 MSRP: $530
Description: A professionally engineered High-Quality,Heavy Duty, Light
Weight, Plug and Play no tuning necessary SIX amateur radio
bands 20-17-15-12-10-6 meters broadband hexagonal beam wire
antenna.Easy and quick to assembly. Made from high quality
components. Antenna designed by G3TXQ and made by SP7IDX.
More info on his website.
Product is in production.
More info: http://sp7idx-hexbeam.eu
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Hexbeam: G3TXQ by SP7IDX.

Page 1 of 17 —>

OE3DSB Rating: 5/5 Mar 2, 2019 07:32 Send this review to a friend
Excellent Quality and Performance  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I ordered the new model HEXBEAM MARK III HD.
Exactly 6 months after ordering the antenna arrived well packed.
Only high quality materials were used and the parts make a very stable impression.
The pipes and wires are all finished in the right length and waterproof.
The assembly is therefore very easy and done in a few hours.
The SWR is below 1: 1.5 on all bands and the antenna works very well.
I highly recommend the Hexbeam from SP7IDX!

 
LA4GPA Rating: 5/5 Jan 13, 2019 11:52 Send this review to a friend
Awesome beam  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
This is first of all a great beam covering 20 to 6m and the communication with Waldi is always a pleasure.
Quality strong parts and easy to put together.
Always helpful, fast shipment and recently the new years storm broke my mast and a spreader broke when the beam (upside down) hit the hard ground.
Within few days I got replacement spreader and som extra parts from my friend, Waldi....this is great for future "accidents" to know we are dealing with someone who really cares.
Can really recommend anyone to shop from SP7IDX.
 
S57D Rating: 5/5 Dec 18, 2018 13:58 Send this review to a friend
small footprint  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
The waiting time to receive my hexbeam antena was 78 days. The antenna came well packed. The craftmanship is great - a professionally made antenna, made from the best quality material. I have very small place, so I like small footprint of the hexbeam.
 
DG4SBZ Rating: 4/5 Nov 28, 2018 16:31 Send this review to a friend
heavy duty quality - very long delivery time  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
The hexbeam I am talking about is made by SP7IDX - quality is unbetable, but his answer and delivery times are terrible. Waldi delivered the HexBeam Mark III after 3 months, exactly one day before I started my vacation to "Langeoog" (Langeoog is one of the East Frisian Islands in northwest Germany), the beam was delivered well packed. Very last minute delivery HI !
After one and a half hours, the antenna was set up at the site. I used a Kenwood TS 480SAT with 100W output. The DX conditions were unfortunately very bad at that time - but some QSO to USA and South America on 20m were possible. Unfortunately, I did not have much time for further tests. Overall, the HExBeam Mark III makes a very stable impression. I will do some more tests on my next vacation.
 
IZ4HEO Rating: 5/5 Oct 14, 2018 10:18 Send this review to a friend
A good antenna for any reasons  Time owned: 6 to 12 months
I have bought it last year and after waiting for a while, I received it in a very fast shipping. It is realized only with very high quality materials and installing it is very simple: I was alone and I had no problems in fixing it on my mast as it weights only 9 kg. The performance are very very good and reflect perfectly swr graph presented by Waldi. I had no problem at all with wind. Above all I like the advantage of having six band always available without tune needing and the small size that allow its installation everywhere. Installation manual is very clear and rich of example pictures.
 
EA2AJB Rating: 5/5 Oct 6, 2018 09:54 Send this review to a friend
Excellente Antenna and Well Made.  Time owned: more than 12 months
It is almost 7 years ago I put up my hexbeam on the roof. In 7 years only 5 clamps broken due to hailstone storm, so very satisfied with the materials of this antenna made by waldi. The antenna performs very well. I recommend this antenna 100 per cent to every ham. 73. Andres/EA2AJB
 
DL5NDA Rating: 4/5 Sep 24, 2018 16:09 Send this review to a friend
Macht Spaß  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Hallo YLs und OM.
Anfang letzter Woche wurde mir der Hexbeam geliefert. Am Dienstag begann ich mit der Montage am Boden. Nach gut einer Stunde war die Antenne zusammengebaut. Das hat richtig Spaß gemacht. Am Mittwoch konnte ich nur vormittags "mein Zeug" machen. Also Kabel vorbereiten, Werkzeug aufs Dach schaffen und nochmal alles im Kopf durchgehen. Donnerstag früh dann die Aktion auf dem Dach. Nach Abbau der Vertikal wurde die Hex aufs Dach geschafft. Meine Frau und unser Sohn haben mich dabei unterstützt. Es war nicht ganz einfach den Beam aufs Dach und an den Mast zu bringen. Elf Meter über Grund auf einer am Mast lehnenden und gesicherten Leiter macht man das nicht jeden Tag. Das Gewicht der Antenne kam mir da sehr entgegen. Die ganze Aktion, Vertikal runter Hex rauf, dauerte gut zwei Stunden. Das Verlegen der Kabel nochmal etwa eineinhalb. Anschließend der Probebetrieb. Das SWR paßt auf allen Bändern, unter 1.5. Gestern besuchte uns dann "Fabienne". Der Herbststurm fegte mit bis zu 120 Km/h über unser Dorf hinweg. Die Antenne hat es überstanden. Ich halte sie für ein gutes Produkt und eine gute Lösung fürs Einfamilienhäuschen oder Reihenhaus.
Leider ist da das Problem mit der Lieferzeit, bei mir 7 1/2 Monate. Ich hoffe für Waldi er bekommt das in den Griff. Zum Einen lebt er anscheinend davon zum anderen sollten auch andere YLs und OM die Chance auf solch eine Antenne haben dürfen.

Danke Waldi.

Karl, DL5NDA
 
DL5BL Rating: 5/5 Sep 15, 2018 13:09 Send this review to a friend
bester Bausatz  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
Perfekt eingepackt angekommen, alles vorhanden.
Zunächst den Hauptteller und die Streben vorbereitet. Dann innerhalb einer Stunde alles zusammengebaut - viel Freude dabei gehabt.
Eine Anleitung ist nicht nötig!
jetzt brauch ich noch einen Mast dazu
Vielen dank, Waldi!
73 aus Oebisfelde, Bernd DL5BL
 
CT3HY Rating: 5/5 Aug 5, 2018 17:06 Send this review to a friend
Good quality antenna!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Yes i waited long time for the antenna to arrive, i think a little to much.
But for the antenna itself, was built with a excellent quality materials and exceeded my expectation. I recommend.
 
W6DOF Rating: 5/5 Jul 4, 2018 20:53 Send this review to a friend
Perfect right out of the box.  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I had a bit of a wait to get the antenna, but it was well worth it. Waldi builds a very finished and very professional antenna. Everything fits together perfectly. When built, on a test stand at only 3 feet, the SWR was below 1.5 on all bands with NO adjustments. At 35 feet, the SWR is below 1.3 on all bands and is less than 1.1 across the entire 20 meter band. The performance reflects the beautiful fit and finish.
 
Page 1 of 17 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.