eHam.net - Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) Community

Call Search
     

New to Ham Radio?
My Profile

Community
Articles
Forums
News
Reviews
Friends Remembered
Strays
Survey Question

Operating
Contesting
DX Cluster Spots
Propagation

Resources
Calendar
Classifieds
Ham Exams
Ham Links
List Archives
News Articles
Product Reviews
QSL Managers

Site Info
eHam Help (FAQ)
Support the site
The eHam Team
Advertising Info
Vision Statement
About eHam.net


Reviews Categories | Ham Call Sign Accessories | Cliff's Custom Cut-outs Help


Reviews Summary for Cliff's Custom Cut-outs
Cliff's Custom Cut-outs Reviews: 16 Average rating: 5.0/5 MSRP: $20.00 including shipping
Description: The call signs are handcrafted from solid 3/4 inch thick red oak and finished with linseed oil, which brings out the natural color and grain of the oak. The letters are approximately 2 inches tall and the overall length is approximately 10 inches.
Product is in production.
More info: http://tinyurl.com/ycmqe9ko
Email Subscription
You are not subscribed to this review.

Subscribe!
My Subscriptions
Subscriptions Help

You can write your own review of the Cliff's Custom Cut-outs.

Page 1 of 2 —>

AD0ED Rating: 5/5 Sep 10, 2018 03:15 Send this review to a friend
None better  Time owned: more than 12 months
I have ordered over a half dozen of Cliff's call sign cut-outs over the years and have never been disappointed. It is a superior product from a real super person. I would not take a chance ordering from someplace else.
 
K4EQ Rating: 5/5 Sep 6, 2018 15:06 Send this review to a friend
Super!  Time owned: 3 to 6 months
The 5.0 average rating says it all. Quality plus! This is a very nice addition to the shack.
 
W2DL Rating: 5/5 Dec 22, 2017 07:20 Send this review to a friend
Nice!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I waited 51 years for an historic 1x2 call. I just received my call sign cut-out from Cliff and now I can proudly dispaly that call sign with a wonderful oak cut-out that looks like it belongs in my knotty pine lake house ham shack. Cliff's price is very fair, his service is impeccable, his packing is first rate, and the workmanship is what you want and expect.
Bob - W2DL
 
NG7M Rating: 5/5 Jul 12, 2017 16:15 Send this review to a friend
Quality Custom Work at a very reasonable price!  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
It looks like Cliff needs an updated review... Cliff is still creating quality cut-outs and in this case it's specific to callsigns with or without your name. I ordered one for a friend and was very happy with the work and quality. Someone cares about their work... what a concept! Plus the price is very reasonable which includes shipping. I liked the first one for my friend so much I ordered another callsign with my name on it. Top notch work. You can't go wrong. Make sure and give Cliff some extra time to do it right... don't plan on one of these callsign cut-outs to show up in a few days. Just give Cliff a few weeks of lead time and plan ahead if you are ordering a gift. It's well worth the wait and their is no reason to rush someone that does excellent custom work like this. Highly recommended! Max NG7M
 
N7JET Rating: 5/5 Nov 19, 2015 14:38 Send this review to a friend
Great Sign  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Really nice sign and fast service. Thanks, Cliff
 
K3NB Rating: 5/5 Jan 31, 2014 04:44 Send this review to a friend
Vanity sign for Vanity sign  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
You know you want one.

You went to a lot of trouble navigating the bureaucracy of the FCC's vanity call sign application process, minutes, hours, days even searching AE7Q's database for "the right sign," maybe even butting up against the "2 years and a day" rule to "harvest" that sign and had to wait or reapply but you got it. Maybe a 1-by-2 or a 2-by-1, your initials, whatever, but YOUR call sign. You'll be calling it out thousands of times over the next ten years, maybe decades.

Cliff's craftsmanship lets you display it proudly in your shack, on your desk or trophy shelf at work.

Maybe it will be shown on the featured shack page sometime.

Well worth the money.
 
N5DUX Rating: 5/5 Dec 30, 2013 20:09 Send this review to a friend
Excellent  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Received one of Cliff's Cut-outs as a Christmas present from the wife. She ordered from Cliff Thursday afternoon, Cliff cut and shipped the cut-out by Friday morning and it arrived early the following week (even with the holiday shipping crush!).

Cliff's craftsmanship is top-notch. The corners are nice and rounded. The top and side edges are all sanded smooth. No "burned" corners or edges from the saw blade. Callsign was mounted square and centered on base. Well made.

Excellent work. Fast, friendly service. Will definitely order from Cliff again.
 
K0SCO Rating: 5/5 Oct 4, 2013 20:01 Send this review to a friend
Good quality, good price and fast service.  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
Ordered Saturday morning, and Cliff shipped it on Monday. Can't wait to finish my shack so I can display it proudly.
 
K6USN Rating: 5/5 Sep 21, 2012 10:15 Send this review to a friend
Nice shack accessory  Time owned: 0 to 3 months
I read the reviews here on e Ham and selected
Cliff's Custom Cutouts after viewing his webiste.

This is a very nice addition to the ham shack, and would make a great gift for yourself or a ham friend.

Well made, priced right, and just the right size.
A keeper!
 
NO6MX Rating: 5/5 Jan 17, 2012 11:04 Send this review to a friend
Perfection  Time owned: more than 12 months
This is my second order and both are top quality.
First time Cliff apologized for the late shipping and he sent
all my family's first names cut outs as compensation.
That is what i call customer care.

Thank you Cliff 73 de NO6MX / ON6MX Martin
 
Page 1 of 2 —>


If you have any questions, problems, or suggestions about Reviews, please email your Reviews Manager.