Manager


Manager - NA4M
Manager Notes

Reviews For: Radio Dust Covers by W6ON

Category: Ham Shack Accessories

eMail Subscription

Registered users are allowed to subscribe to specific review topics and receive eMail notifications when new reviews are posted.
Review Summary For : Radio Dust Covers by W6ON
Reviews: 240MSRP: 20 - 75 depending on make,model,
Description:
Stan Clewett W6ON, maker of custom, handmade dust covers for ALL your electronics equipment. I offer a very wide variety of materials, colors, and prices to keep your equipment looking and working like new for years to come. Please visit my website listed below for pictures, prices, and information on all the fine products I offer. Including the world's BEST covers...my Elite covers. 73, Stan.
Product is in production
More Info: http://www.radiodustcovers.com
# last 180 days Avg. Rating last 180 days Total reviews Avg. overall rating
152405
AB3IY Rating: 2019-06-20
Quality Covers Time Owned: more than 12 months.
Stan is a great guy, and he is very talented. I have a number of his covers on my equipment. I have always been satisfied with his service. Thank you Stan. Regards Richard Sacco AB3IY

----------------------
Earlier 5-star review posted by AB3IY on 2013-10-18

Ordered a ten tec orion II , and an omni Vll elite covers. The only thing I can say is awesome. Richard AB3IY
KB1NO Rating: 2019-04-13
Excellent Covers Time Owned: 0 to 3 months.
Stan provides great covers. I just receive my second cover. In both cases the covers arrived quickly and fit perfectly. The cover material and marking are both of high quality. The price is very reasonable for a custom cover. Thanks Stan!

----------------------
Earlier 5-star review posted by KB1NO on 2015-02-04

Ordered a vinyl/felt cover for my TS-590S with Kenwood Logo. At my request, Stan added a "slot" on the front to clear the mic and headphone cables.
That way I don't have to disconnect when I apply the cover.
Construction quality is great, and it fits like a glove.
I'm planning to order more for other rigs.
SM3LGO Rating: 2019-01-29
As good as it gets Time Owned: more than 12 months.
Have ordered about a dozen different covers now, always 100% satisfaction. (I did receive one cover with wrong text but it was quickly replaced, free of charge.) Stan is super professional, very helpful and nice to deal with.
K3VA Rating: 2018-12-22
BEST Time Owned: more than 12 months.
Not much new to add to Stans covers but this is
my third cover and not dissapointed.
Also, his customer service is really great. He helped me out when I ordered the wrong cover recently! Thanks Stan

N1TQ Rating: 2018-09-30
Simple the best Covers !! Time Owned: 6 to 12 months.
Stan is the best! Easy to order and excellent quality. I just order cover for some vintage gear and had the covers in 4 days !! I like his Black vinyl covers and embroidered black vinyl covers they allow showing of my vintage radios!!
KD4ISM Rating: 2018-09-21
Very nice covers Time Owned: 0 to 3 months.
I needed dust covers for my radio equipment and Stan delivered. Couple of e-mails and paypal got the covers in 4 days. Very nice embroidering, top notch covers. Thanks Stan!
WZ1U Rating: 2018-05-29
Copied but not duplicated! Time Owned: more than 12 months.
Others have tried to make covers at a cheaper cost, but Stan's covers are just the best...I like the Elite series.... ""YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR""

----------------------
Earlier 5-star review posted by WZ1U on 2013-12-12

The old saying is " You get what you pay for " ...The Elite covers are the best and the quality and communication with Stan makes it very easy to purchase. So take the towel, newspaper or plastic bag off your radios and buy the best money can buy the Elite covers from Stan......
W1KJL Rating: 2018-05-14
Top notch! Time Owned: 0 to 3 months.
Communication with Stan is fantastic! He'll respond night, day and weekends shortly after you email him. I had him make 2 Elite covers for me, one for my IC-7610 and the other for my Palstar SP30H speaker. The fit, finish and quality is indeed top notch! He had them made and shipped to me within a week. Buy with confidence!
N1LQ Rating: 2018-02-21
The King of Covers Time Owned: 0 to 3 months.
It's all been said here before but I have to add my $.02 as well.

I just received my custom cover for my TS-590SG 70th Anniversary Edition. Stan's workmanship and overall production quality is magnificent. It's a beautiful accessory for this transceiver.

Stan is a true gentleman to deal with as well.

In times of diminishing quality in almost everything these days, it's nice to find someone who really takes pride in what they do.

Order a cover from Stan and support his work. You will not be disappointed.

----------------------
Earlier 5-star review posted by N1LQ on 2007-06-22

My second cover from Stan Becky

Like the first, this cover is a work of art.

Adds a touch of class to the shack while protecting the rig when not in use.

Fast service, beautiful product and excellent folks to do business with.

Becky and Stan have it right.

Order with confidence!

73 de N1LQ-Dave
HTHSWL Rating: 2018-01-22
Don't Hesitate, Fantastic ! Time Owned: more than 12 months.
Over the years I have ordered 6 dust covers from Stan, at Radiodustcovers. I must say every cover I have received has been outstanding. If you have some expensive or vintage receivers like I do, I like to keep the dust off of them, this is a no brainer. It makes the shack look really nice too. All the covers I've received are top quality.The prices are reasonable, and turn around time is excellent. I just received a cover for my old Icom IC R7100. I did not get the elite cover this time, but received a black wool cover, with the ICOM emblem and model number on the front. The fit is perfect. The back of the cover has a flap, so you can keep all your antenna or power connections on, and just flip the cover off and your good to go. It's a must have to keep your equipment looking and performing well. Thank you again Stan.