Manager


Manager - NA4M
Manager Notes

Reviews For: DD-103 Universal Digital Dial

Category: Ham Shack Accessories

eMail Subscription

Registered users are allowed to subscribe to specific review topics and receive eMail notifications when new reviews are posted.
Review Summary For : DD-103 Universal Digital Dial
Reviews: 19MSRP: $100-$125
Description:






Digital LCD readout for vintage radios and most transmitters



Product is in production
More Info: http://www.electronicspecialtyproducts.com
# last 180 days Avg. Rating last 180 days Total reviews Avg. overall rating
00194.6
KA9HJZ Rating: 2011-06-02
fast delivery and it works Time Owned: 0 to 3 months.
it is for my drake tr-4, bought the plug with it, plugged it in turned it on and that was it.this is still in the burn in stage but so far so good.
K7LY Rating: 2009-07-28
Great Service Time Owned: 3 to 6 months.
Great product. Does what it says it will do. Purchased mine to augment my SP-600. I did have a problem, but Ron took care of it promptly and at no cost. The service rates a Five for sure. I will buy a couple more of these with no hesitation for some other BA's I have.
K4ELO Rating: 2009-06-14
Easy Time Owned: 6 to 12 months.
Bought this to use with my Drake R-4B
Very easy, just connect, select your rig from the menu and it works. Very nice unit.
K4ZNC Rating: 2009-04-04
Great product and service Time Owned: N.A.
Sent my check to ESP expecting to wait until the check cleared, but no, received the DD-103 within a few days of ESP getting my personal check. Good customer service and hope he never gets burned!

Took couple of minutes to hook up the DD-103 to my FT 101E. Came preprogrammed with a cable for the FT 101E ($15.00 for the cable).

Worked flawless out of the box. Color matches the FT 101E with LED readout. Nice piece of a kit ESP!

This unit works with older receivers and trnasceivers, and you can program it for any number of older radios.

John K4ZNC
KC9NCS Rating: 2009-01-10
Excellent Product At Very Reasonable Price Time Owned: more than 12 months.
Purchased a DD-103 for use on a Yaesu FT-101E after being unable to locate a YC-601 at a reasonable (sub $200) price.

The DD-103 does exactly what it's advertised to do. I purchased mine pre-assembled with the cable. The build quality of the DD-103 is exceptional, compact in design and easy to connect and use.

Had it connected to my FT-101E in less than 2 minutes and setup, ready to run in less than 5. Frequency counter is easy to see, use, program and calibrate, just follow the instructions that came with it.

The DD-103 made using my FT-101E a joy again, and I've recommended this unit to several friends.

If you're looking for a quality, yet inexpensive frequency counter for an older tube rig, you simply cannot go wrong by purchasing a DD-103 Universal Digital frequency counter.
KI6NQT Rating: 2008-11-08
Perfect Time Owned: 0 to 3 months.
With my Drake TR-4 ultra easy pre-programed. With the plug n play harness was a snap. Beautiful blue display and fast ship/communication makes this one of the best deals out there.
KI4YZV Rating: 2008-01-15
Works great w/TS-520 Time Owned: 0 to 3 months.
I use this with my Kenwood TS-520. Came pre-calibrated for my radio. Right on the money.
WA8SAJ Rating: 2006-10-23
Very Nice Time Owned: 0 to 3 months.
I have 3 of the DD-103's and so far, very good digital-dial.
The kits go together very well and they work right off the bat.
I have one on a Drake R-4A, Hallicrafters SX-100 and a Kenwood TS-520. The unit can be calibrated for any other radio that is not installed and fine calibration is a snap.
I would like to see a "blue" readout, but the "green" is ok for now.
Ron has done a nice job and the cabinet and front panel color is perfect for most rigs.
WB0MCO Rating: 2006-09-09
LCD VFO Readout Time Owned: 0 to 3 months.
If your into vintage radios this is a great
add on. A LCD digital frequency readout for your
VFO dial.
I bought mine in the kit,it takes about 2-1/2
to 3 hours to assemble.
I've got it wired to a restored Hallicrafters
SX100,just a great product!